Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great hotel, in the heart of City Centre

Posted Aug 18, 2014
In the heart of lots of activities in City Centre/Memorial Area. A number of restaurants, bars and retail stores all within the area. Great service, very nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Everything in walking distance, so relaxing

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I want to return soon, it was home away from home.Continental Breakfast was unbelievable. Nice gym and relaxing pool/ bar area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great room with a view. Of pool and city centre clean rooms good location friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tara from Houston, TX

Girls weekend

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Came for one night stay (Saturday) with 2 of my girlfriends. We were able to check in early -around 130. So we went off to enjoy the pool. For a weekend in June- wasn't crazy crowded, which was great because the pool and laying out area is small. Didn't get to enjoy very much sun bc past 230- it's hidden by the rest of the hotel (as pool is only on 2nd floor). We did enjoy some cocktails poolside though! Room was lovely. Big and comfortable. Breakfast in morning looked great- fresh fruit, pastries, cereal, breads- although I only opted for coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nora from Toronto

Great Hotel lacking service

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was lured to booking this hotel as it had free Wi-Fi, free breakfast, & “complimentary” parking. The service is very mediocre in nature.There are no real answers to the questions being asked & no one seems to know what to do other than what’s written in their job description. I called the concierge to find out if local calls are free,I had to wait for someone to call us back 20 minutes later. I head to the pool & the chairs are taken. I went to concierge & requested a couple of chairs which they said they will bring out. 3 hours go by & nothing happens. My suit needed dry cleaning & I needed it in 2 days. I called concierge to confirm that the dry cleaning service takes 24 hours, they had to call back to confirm. When I returned to my room the next evening the suit wasn’t delivered, no notes or messages left I had to call & wait for the concierge to locate my suit & deliver it after 1 hour at 1am. Upon checkout I discovered that the complimentary parking was self-parking at the garage next door, meanwhile I valeted my car for 3 days & incurred a $21 dollar charge a day after confirming with the parking attendant that this is the complimentary parking the hotel provides. The place is ideally located, clean & has a vibe to it. But when the service is missing, it really ruins it for the hotel. I don’t think I will be staying here in the future. The lack of management or professionalism needs immediate attention. I don’t see how a hotel can survive like this in this day & age.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary

Posted May 19, 2014
I hotel was wonderful would definitely refer a friend. The restsurants were even better. Just a wonderful atomsophere all together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Worth every penny!

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is unbeatable.The staff is friendly.rooms are great. The rest is up to you. If you dont know how to have a good time,sure you could complain. If you make the best of your moments then this hotel gives you every opportunity to have a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Movies and shopping
The room was very nice and clean. The attendants were very helpful. I would come or recommend to my friends.