Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great room with a view. Of pool and city centre clean rooms good location friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tara from Houston, TX

Girls weekend

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Came for one night stay (Saturday) with 2 of my girlfriends. We were able to check in early -around 130. So we went off to enjoy the pool. For a weekend in June- wasn't crazy crowded, which was great because the pool and laying out area is small. Didn't get to enjoy very much sun bc past 230- it's hidden by the rest of the hotel (as pool is only on 2nd floor). We did enjoy some cocktails poolside though! Room was lovely. Big and comfortable. Breakfast in morning looked great- fresh fruit, pastries, cereal, breads- although I only opted for coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary

Posted May 19, 2014
I hotel was wonderful would definitely refer a friend. The restsurants were even better. Just a wonderful atomsophere all together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Movies and shopping
The room was very nice and clean. The attendants were very helpful. I would come or recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shawna from San Marcos

Best place to stay when u play at City Centre!

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay and walk to great restaurants, drinks, clothing store and fabulous art gallery. Comfortable rooms. Amazing complimentary breakfast.
1 out of 5
by Bubba from California

Concrete landscape

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Struggling to think of anything that was good
Cons: The whole guest experience. The appalling wi-fi, breakfast that costs $33, room heating, reception is on the second floor!!! 38 steps to check in!!
Location: If you have a car and you know Houston then I guess it is located okay. If you are on foot and you do not know Houston then it is terrible
$363 per night for a cold room with a view of a concrete parking garage and a concrete section of elevated freeway. No free water in the room. Mini bar prices that would make your eyes water. Heating that was so loud it kept me awake even though I was dog tired. The Wi-Fi was free and that was more than it was worth. I speak to my wife several times a day on Skype as she lives in Manila. In this hotel I did not speak to her for a week because the Wi-Fi was so appallingly bad. If this was the last hotel available in Houston I would stay in Galveston. A very expensive, very disappointing week in a very overrated and spartan hotel. Not even close to a good hotel.
1 out of 5
by Laurie from Detroit Michigan

Beautiful and very chic hotel but EXTREMELY LOUD

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel is beautiful with red velvet couches, black chandeliers and the breakfast with fresh fruit was delicious.
Cons: The floors are wood not carpet in the rooms which does not muffle sound at all...the staff knew there were parties and should have handled the noise
Location: In the middle of a really cool shopping and restaurant area
On a business trip this hotel was a TERRIBLE choice as we got NO sleep. The party goers were extremely loud and the walls incredibly thin until 4AM. I asked them numerous times to keep it down and called the hotel front desk but to no avail...I would never stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Anne Grosz from my cell

Rste issue

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I arrived at the hotel approx 30 mins after resv was made. The hotel told me there was no res in my name, I was told to wait until they recvd my booking. I waited 30 and they still had no res. My evening was slipping away waiting. I called for a manager who finally gave me a room. They could not confirm my rate. It was not on my chk out paper work . I was left in the dark . Nice hotel however this situation was a nightmare. They told me the rate could not be confirmed because they never received my booking. I showed them the confirming email from Hotels.com. Problem was never resolved at check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice modern hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com