Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Nice, but not for the price.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
I pay good money for great hotels with character & luxury rooms. I was expecting much more from Hotel Sorella, especially for the price I paid. The room was nothing special. I guess you are paying for the location. I would much rather spend my money somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

STAYCATION!!!!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
My boyfriend and I work a lot and we both work nites. We both needed a weekend get-a-way and this was the place. We felt as if we were out if town but still close to our home in case of a family emergency. I take care of my Mom whose ill and I needed a quick HAVE SOME ME TIME!!!!! The hotel was in the center of everything we needed, shopping, nite life , and restaurants. I will definetly visit again!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Nice Stay

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Nice Area great valet service
Location: Many restaurants and bars downstairs
Very nice hotel with a ton of action within a quick walk
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Great hotel, in the heart of City Centre

Posted Aug 18, 2014
In the heart of lots of activities in City Centre/Memorial Area. A number of restaurants, bars and retail stores all within the area. Great service, very nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Garyfrom Texas

Perfect location

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service and location. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston, tx

Everything in walking distance, so relaxing

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I want to return soon, it was home away from home.Continental Breakfast was unbelievable. Nice gym and relaxing pool/ bar area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gigifrom Minneapolis

Most AMAZING experience ever!!!

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here before and rebooked due to the location, high quality of service and the beauty of the hotel. BUT this trip was beyond my wildest dreams. I checked in with Alex, the assisistant manager, who asked if I was celebrating anything. I told him I was and he proceeded to do some checking and then said we would like to treat you to the penthouse. My jar dropped! We proceeded to go up to the room not knowing what to expect and OMG it was unbelievable! 2 levels, floor to ceiling windows, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms kitchen, dining room, lving room and a very large deck facing the Houston skyline. We were completely blown away! Then we received a knock on the door and they delivered a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. We will never forget our experience! Even when I checked out in the morning, Alex went above and beyond and got me a cup of coffee to go. Although, I am sure I will not always be this lucky - the service was standout with or without the penthouse BUT I LOVED THE PENTHOUSE and it made the special that much more special. THANK YOU ALEX!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christinafrom Killeen

Great Getaway!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel for a quic get away from life's stressors. It is in a great location. There were many choices for shopping, activities, and dining. The pool was amazing. The cabanas felt like I was in the carribean with blue water and open sky.