Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great location!

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Great location, can walk to shopping, great restaurants nearby - what more could you want!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rosenberg, TX

Awesome surrounding and stay!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
We had an amazing time! My friend had a birthday party @ Monnalisa and we decided to stay at hotel for safety reasons and we were very pleased. Not only the hotel but location and surroundings and bar in hotel was amazing but the bands in bar and outdoors were fabulous. Everything was great! Staff was amazing as well!! I loved how everything was walking distance. Restaurants, bars, shops & outdoor hangout for families while listening to music. Very pleased!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Great 4 of July get away

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Very attentive service and good location
Cons: Air circulation in the rooms
Location: For week end away your near good restaurants and a number of small shops you can walk around.
The Sorella at City Center was a great place to get away from the house a spend a week end listen to music, dining out and watching the City Center fire works. Great Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Happy Anniversary

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Room comfort and quality
Location: Multiple restaurants, shops and live music on the weekends all directly in front of the hotel
Overall this hotel was beautiful and in a fantastic location with tons to do with in a 1 block walk. Shops, restaurants and live music all directly in front of the hotel. Where the hotel falls a little short is the quality of the room. Furniture looks cheaply made and has already shown lots of chips and scuffs in a very short time. Bed was not very comfortable. Thermostat was turned done to as low as 62 and still was uncomfortably warm. I still enjoyed my stay as it was a special occasion and gave a relatively high rating but if I had paid full price for the room I would be more upset. Hopefully the hotel can correct some of these issues as I think its a great property and City Center has so much to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

July 4th Festivities

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: beautiful, rain shower head was amazing, decor was updated and pristine
Cons: sound between rooms
Location: Ruggles Green was right below us, along with J Crew, Anthro, etc. The band in the green area was great too.
The hotel staff was absolutely amazing, and accommodated our request to face the fireworks (shot off from the park and completely viewable from our windows). The only flaw was how excruciatingly loud the club/bar was. We were on the third floor, our room was over the skybridge, but the club had loud music and patrons outside until 2:30 Saturday night. The club was actually louder than the fireworks, and it echoed through our room so much that the walls were sometimes vibrating. The light fruit breakfast was nice, with a great fruit selection, and free lattes, cappuccinos, espresso, and coffee. I noted on my request that we would need a crib, and didn't get one in our room. I guess I shouldn't have assumed they realized we had a small child, and noise would be an issue. :/
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Cons: Front desk staff should be a bit more welcoming.
Very nice hotel, bed extremely comfortable. Front desk staff could have been a bit friendlier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Beautiful hotel in great area!

Posted May 28, 2015
From the time we drove up to the hotel we were treated great! The hotel itself is just beautiful and the entire staff were fantastic! There are great shops and restaurants within walking distance. Yard house is right outside the door and we had excellent drinks and appetizers. We stayed on the night where all the flooding began and when we checked out early the next morning, there were people who I assumed were stranded sleeping in the lobby. That shot it up to a six star for me. I can't wait to come back and stay here!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Fantastic location in city centre!

Posted May 18, 2015
We loved the convenience of this hotel and the staff was really great. Our favorite aspect was of course the location and also the modern design was appealing to us as well. A couple items that stood out to us were the pool being located on the east side of the hotel which made it difficult to get any sun in the afternoon and it was also a lot smaller than it appeared in the photos and only 3.5 foot deep. The only other things that were a bit disappointing for such a highly rated hotel was the fact that room service stopped at 10pm even on a weekend and that we were not able to order a movie from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Loved It!!!!!!

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
I had a wonderful time. Everything was walking distance and so many choices of food. The live band on Friday was awesome because they played a variety of music from blues to oldies. They should do the same on Saturday to. This was in the green area. The pool and a Mona Lisa Bar was so beautiful and romantic. I would definitely come back! !!! Perfect couple getaway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

NICE GETAWAY AWESOME

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Best weekend ever in my life and I've been many places. Just to see the kids playing together and adults being nice for a change!!! Hotel staff, in one word PROFECTOOOOOO!!!!! The only thing I would change is when you say free parking thats its not for VALET PARKING. Need to specifiy street and valet parking. Overall trip, WONDERFUL...