Ratings based on 1,004 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice Hotel in great location.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
We had a great experience. The Hotel had great accommodations and our room was very nice. We also loved the location so close to the park and Univerity campus. There was so much to do within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On museum strip

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: Better lighting throughout
Location: Museums
Hotel is well appointed. Valet parking is $30 per day. Very dimly lit public areas and hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible experience. Will go back again and agai

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Walked in and check-in was a breeze. They automatically upgraded our room to a suite which was the nicest hotel I've stayed in. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Will definitely stay here any time I'm in Houston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jean

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Matthew, Hotel Management
Jean! Thank you for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Jewel of the Houston Museum District

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent. We were upgraded to a better room, which was large and beautiful. The pool was quaint and nice. Restaurant's patio is the place to dine, when the weather is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Matthew, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful feedback! I am happy to read that you had a superb experience at Hotel ZaZa. Top-notch service and comfort are both key at the Z. We love ya!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samy from Rosharon, Texas

Absolutely great experience......

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
All around great Hotel experience, from the valet to front office, concierge, house keeping and room service. Had a nice time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
very pleasant. nice interiors. well appointed bedroom and bath. perfectly polite staff. enjoyed my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jack from Covington, LA

Swanky hotel with great staff

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is beautiful. The front desk staff upgraded me to a suite, and I was floored at how beautiful and spacious it was. We had drinks at the bar, which was also nice. We used the car service to make a purchase, and the Suburbans are very nice with a cow skull on the front of each, very clever. Our driver was exceedingly courteous. My only complaint would be the lack of coffee service in the room or at checkout, although it was early at 4:30 am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Party house

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
This was a nice hotel, but it was not kid friendly, also the club or party that was next door kept us up most of the night. I wish we would have stayed further out maybe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David from DC

A bit overdone but good location

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is OK, front desk staff a bit indifferent, breakfast OK, staff pleasant