Ratings based on 880 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas Robinson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dabi from Dallas

Fantastic

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was wonderful and attentive. The hotel funky. The food and drink great. We've stayed here whenever we are in Houston. The only problem ...a shuttle manager acted badly toward us, but management over road her,and put another car in service, and got us to where we needed to go on time. In all other respects our stay was exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Matthew, Hotel Management
Dabi! Thank you for the excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel ZaZa. I am pleased to read that you received awesome service and enjoyed the food and atmosphere of the hotel! In regards to the shuttle issue, my apologies! Such an occurrence is not frequent at the hotel. I am glad the situation was rectified and that you arrived to your destination on time. We love ya at ZaZa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from UK

Great fun, good location

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Good food, brilliant fitness room, great location
Cons: The butler pantry on each floor is great, but I really like to be able to make coffee in room, anytime in the day. Butler pantry is 6-10am only
Location: Houston is so diverse, you can do anything/everything from here. Take 59 South to Galveston, or just stay in town and see the museums/zoo/mall
We had a fantastic time in Hotel ZaZa, the location is excellent for reaching all of Houston, downtown, the zoo/museums, the Galleria mall. Food was excellent and the staff always friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Matthew, Hotel Management
Alan! Thank you for the great feedback! I am pleased to read that you had a lovely visit at Hotel ZaZa recently. The hotel is definitely situated in an excellent spot for visiting the best of what Houston has to offer. We love ya at ZaZa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the hotel.However, the food selection for the restaurant and room service was limited and not kid-friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Matthew, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback! I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel. In regards to the food selection in the restaurant, we will make a few adjustments so that our menu is more kid-friendly. We love ya at ZaZa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alberto from Miami, FL

Posted May 28, 2014
Superb staff; cozy rooms; great restaurant food. Excellent for both, business and personal travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Matthew, Hotel Management
Alberto! Thank you for the fantastic review. I am pleased to read that you had a delightful stay at Hotel ZaZa recently! The hotel is a perfect for both business & personal travel. We love ya at ZaZa!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Female from Austin

ZaZa: A hip hotel for 30yr olds. Not kids/families

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel has fascinating decor, excellent service & friendly staff, the overall experience left me to be in my room or spending my spare time away from hotel.No restaurants/shops nearby (must drive).Hotel restaurant is the only one close.Parking at hotel is forced valet.So every time you want to go out, have a tip ready.I was told if I wanted to use pool I should go early as it gets pretty crowded.I checked out the pool area at 3:30pm. I saw people in swim attire entering the pool doors & the bouncer did not ask for any ID from them to show that they were guests of hotel. I show up with my gray hair & all my clothes on & they ask me to show my room key?About 60-70 30 yr olds at pool. No one was actually in the pool.There is a bar at the pool.Not a party, just guests at the pool.Take the smallest bikini you own, because that is the attire.Late afternoon lobby snacks were offered, a complimentary beer or glass of wine/champagne with a hot dog, oreo, nutter butter cookie or a French macaroon. For as expensive as this hotel was, snacks were odd.I had an issue with a loud party on a balcony at 4:00am.I called front desk & asked if they could pay them a visit & that response was very prompt. So kudos for them for that. I did have to sign a policy agreement that I would not take pictures/video anywhere inside hotel or my room. Never saw any kids here. Some art work not kid friendly. i.e. naked woman with a deer head in place of her own. But, fun hotel for those hip 30 yr olds.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charley Larry from Dallas, Texas

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was definitely not what I expected at the price. The room was extremely small. The sink in the bathroom was broken. (Water took forever to drain.) We ordered room service the first night, and had to call the next evening for the dirty dishes to be removed. We also had to request housekeeping on our second day to clean our room and change our sheets and give us clean towels. Overall, I do not consider this location a 5 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Matthew, Hotel Management
Charley, Thank you for the review regarding your experience at Hotel ZaZa. I sincerely apologize for the less than stellar service you received during your visit at the hotel. Such service is not the standard at ZaZa. I will have a word with my team regarding your stay so that such occurrences do not arise again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ian from Vancouver

Great stay, bring your wallet!

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great experience. Friendly staff. Spacious, stylish suite. Beautiful pool area. Would certainly come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Matthew, Hotel Management
Ian! Thank you for the fantastic review. I am happy to read that you had a delightful experience at Hotel ZaZa recently! Comfort & excellent service are key at the Z. I am glad you enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel! We love ya at ZaZa!