Ratings based on 953 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!!!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The staff is exceptional and the hotel is beautiful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The hotel is clean and well-staffed. The housekeeping crew was amazing (I'm picky about cleanliness), the front desk staff was friendly and the valet was prompt and courteous. The bar was entertaining and the food was good. The ahi tacos rocked! I liked the hotel enough to join their rewards program and will definitely stay at ZaZa during future trips to Houston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Very nice, great service

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Everything Was great service, food etc.., the only issue we had is that we booked on expedia breakfast for four and they only gave us for two...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
This was my first stay at the Hotel ZaZa and it was a treat. The staff was especially helpful and met all my needs. The rooms are comfortable and quiet and the robes are plush! I will definitely stay here again on a special occasion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bryantx

Exellence

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Nostalgia in a zaza setting.
Cons: Food, but try the pickled jalapenos.
Location: See above.
I've known this hotel in its various incarnations for 50 years. It's still the place to stay, imo. Many rooms have balconies or views of the park. Near downtown, park, zoo, museums, medical center, stadium, rice univ. No other hotel can say that. Plus the Ser ice is great, free local transportation, trolley line outside. Perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, chic hotel.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: The beds and bathroom were very nice. The location is great, right across from Rice, which is very pretty.
Cons: Not much.
There was nothing fabulous about this hotel, but it was very good. There is nothing to rave about, but also no complaints. All in all, a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Balcony rooms can be a bit noisy from other rooms opening and shutting their doors. At first we couldn't figure out where that noise was coming from. But if reccomend the hotel without a doubt. The shuttle driver was very nice and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Humble

Sisters' Christmas Sleepover

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: I really liked the atmosphere. I have lived in Houston all my life and have seen all of the landmarks. This one was preserved beautifully.
Cons: Optional self parking.
Location: Everything a person could possibly want to do is near by. The medical center, restaurants, museums, parks and theatre are accessible.
We live in different cities in the Houston area and do not get to see each other very often. We decided to meet at a central location that was convenient for all of us. My daughter was in town from graduate school in North Carolina. We had never stayed at Hotel Zaza before but had attended events there. Booking a room and spending the night was definitely on our to do list. I went home to my husband, but the two single ladies spent the night and were definitely impressed by the services at this fabulous hotel. I was impressed by the very attractive staff and their genuine caring attitude. I was treated like royalty and that was a real boost to my weary soul. The food was great and it was a comfort not to have to leave the building for anything. We plan to make this an annual affair. Thank you for helping us enhance our Christmas experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel in the Museum District

Posted Dec 11, 2014
I was in town for business as well as some personal time. The staff was first class and made every effort to make sure every detail was great. The outdoor patio was great to have a nice lunch and even enjoy delicious cocktails at the bar in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

STAY HERE!

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: THE FOOD!!! THE STAFF! The spa is excellent...great massage..but especially mani-pedi was one of the best I've received in U.S.!
The staff at this hotel are so friendly and will go out of their way to fulfill any request...the food at the restaurant is excellent...even after leaving the hotel we came back again next day with a relative for lunch. The room could have used a better cleaning of the nitestands etc.