Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by G Mikolasek from Sebastian, FL

Convenient location, but run down

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
On the low end of the scale for a La Quinta property. Basically the hotel is in need of a major overhaul. Bathroom mold, broken doors and even a damaged toilet seat are unusual to experience at a La Quinta property. While the location is convenient, there are other choices in the area which would likely be a more satisfactory experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debbie from Kentucky

Very Comfortable, will stay AGAIN!!

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very Comfortable, will stay AGAIN!!
2 out of 5
by Ne from Texas

Hotel needs improvements

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Although the young man at the front desk was extremely nice,the rooms needed some help. The room we were given was old but okay until I saw the stained sheet. The guy at the desk gave us another room. That room was better , but I don't think I will ever return.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Larry from Colorado

NOT THIS ONE!!

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
There are 2 La Quinta's in the Baytown area.....DON'T Stay at this one!!! The room was clean but very outdated and mis-matched d├ęcor. We were awakened in the middle of the night by a lady talking loudly on her cell phone right outside our door (this hotel is an outside entrance to rooms). This happened 3 times. We know this isn't the hotels fault but we're thinking that this property is extended stay for a lot of folks as we saw many rooms with plants, animals etc. When we went out to our car the next morning there were beer cans all around the vehicle......not cool! Needless to say we CHECKED OUT and moved to a different hotel. Oh one more thing...the toilet wouldn't flush and ran all night long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nettieroo from Monroe, NY

Great night sleep but bring your own towels

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
With one exception, we always get a clean room and a good night stay at LaQuinta. The room curtains are excellent really keeping the room dark. Although all LaQuintas have certain standards, some do cut corners. The towels were worthy of Motel 6, like tissue paper and, except for the waffles, so was the continental breakfast. However, that aside, the hotel is so convenient, right off of I-10 and the staff was very polite and helpful. There are two restaurants walkable from the motel, both priced very reasonable and open late which is a nice convenience when you arrive late, tired and hungry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Fay Gallaher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cardell Douglas from La Quinta Inn Houston Baytown West

Excellent Hotel Stay

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Totally Excellent!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pete from San Antonio

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room smelled, towels were rough, roaches. AC loud and wasn't that cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Texas

Great place for the money.

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The outside could use some updating, but the room was very clean and nice. The king size bed and pillows were very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by The "DJ"

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com