Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rip off, totally unlike advertisied

Posted May 20, 2014
Had to stay here because of flight cancellation . Paid 350 for the night and wish we had slept in a airport chair. Room was old , dirty , smelly, and looked nothing like the web sight. Felt like we paid premium price because they knew we had no other options.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2014 by Jessica Papp, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. It is unfortunate that we did not meet your expectations. I apologize that we did not make you feel like you received a good value for the price you paid. We are an older property and we are currently undergoing a multi-million dollar renovation. For what our property offers we are competitive to the market and I can assure you we did not charge a higher rate due to your flight circumstance. Once again, thank you for staying at the Houston Airport Marriott and i hope you will allow us the chance to offer you the expierence you deserve from our staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by marta from west palm beach

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient and friendly help. Nice stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindsay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Judy from Cozumel

Great location

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wanted something nice and code to IAH due to an early flight. This hotel fit the bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GBFLYGRL from Granite Bay

Convenient

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived at 1:30 am so the train was closed for the night but it was just a short walk and easy to access. I've stayed at this hotel dozens of times and this check in process was the most efficient and the gal was extra nice! We were only going to be there for a few hours as we had another fairly early flight so she provided us with complimentary breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gee from Calgary

Convenient for an overnight stay

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located with direct (internal) acces to the airport.
Cons: No comments
Location: We just had dinner and sleep so don't have elements to comment on this.
The main reason to book at this hotel was the convenience of not leaving the airport since me and my wife had to do an overnight stay in Houston. It proved to be worth, particularly in the morning when it took us just a few minutes to make it to the terminal. We did not have time to walk the hotel or look at the surroundings but in general everything was within expectations. Room was comfortable and clean and food and attention at the restaurant was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rodd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Doug from Calgary

Very convenient for early morning flights

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is worth paying the additional $$$ for the convenience. Stayed here twice for early morning flights in the past two weeks. Both mornings I was very glad I had not booked a hotel off site as it was excellent for the early morning departure. Hotel staff are great and the upstairs restaurant and lounge is very good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BT from DC

Dirty

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel without much thought because I had an early flight and believed that Marriott brand was reputable. I was wrong as this was the dirtiest most depressing hotel that I have been in over the past 2 years ( and I am a weekly traveller). It is amazing that they can get away with prices in the 5 star range for such an outdated dump
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I have reviewed your comments and it is disappointing that we did not meet all of your expectations. I am excited to let you know about the renovation the hotel is going under. We have already started the renovation process and expect to have it completed by late 2015. The renovation will include a complete makeover of our guest rooms and public space. I hope that you will come and check out all of the exciting changes to our property the next time you are in the Houston area.