Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Little bang for big buck

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: The location and the wonderful restaurant and staff at CK's. I can't say enough good things about the staff here. They even left a thank you note.
Cons: The appearance and the price
Location: Just catch your airplane the next morning, that's it. And, of course, CK's. Their hostess is one of the most beautiful people I've ever met.
When taking the train from Terminal C to the Marriott entrance, the area was under construction and looked like a war zone. The only thing it has going for it is that it is right in the airport...that is the only reason I would stay there in the future, and only if I didn't have time for a shuttle to another property
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Gina, Thank you for taking the time to review the Houston Airport Marriott. We value your opinion. I understand that you encountered some of the construction that we are having on the tram level of our hotel. I can assure you it is to improve you and our other guest's arrival experience to our property once it it completed. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Houston area to allow us the opportunity to show you what our Hotel and staff can truly offer you during your stay. Thank you again for your honest feedback.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brad from Calgary

convenient but...

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Too much money for an absolutely average room. The service was good and staff were pleasant. The convenience of being at the airport does not justify the cost however.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Tired airport hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
A tired overpriced airport hotel that needs a serious upgrade. The only real positive is the convenience of being in the airport facility. Check in staff was very nice but the rooms, hall, elevators, lobby all need help!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from harlingen tx

Wrong choice

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Gave me wrong room. Hotel needs to be updated as soon as possible. The Marriott name needs to be removed until it's completely remodeled. Only positive was that it was next to airport and was leaving on an early flight. Not worth the price and worst Marriott I have ever stayed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Hotel is a dump

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovate every room
I love Marriott hotels but this is the biggest dump I have ever stayed in for 169.00 per night. They are taking Advantage of their location within the airport to gouge customers for a property that is 5-10 years in need of a makeover. This 169.00 room is maybe worthy of 59.00 per night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this sometimes requires essential renovations in our guest areas. As you noticed, we are currently undergoing a major renovation of our entire property. This renovation is sure to provide a highly functional space and stylish décor that meet the modern needs of our valued guests, like you. Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental on your next visit to Houston so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Old and run-down. Extremely high price for what it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from Phoenix

Nice stop when flying in and out of Houston

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Had a nice overnight stay on the way to Grand Cayman. It is great that the underground train runs every three minutes to and from the hotel and between terminals. Although the hotel is starting to show some aging, it is still very nice. Quick and easy dinner upstairs at the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by douglas from Loveland CO

Quick overnight

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient location between flights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Good for the price/location

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Good price/location Upstairs dining was very good
Cons: update furnishings
Location: Great for an early flight out of IAH
Good price/location Very friendly staff Easy transfer from car rental to hotel to airport