Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Under construction, had to go outside to get from the tower we were in to get to restaurant and tram. Was not at all convenient with luggage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel under renovation - jackhammers, no warning

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Hotel staff .. based in tram level of elevator waiting area, were professional and considerate. For example, after I complained that we were not warned that the entire hotel was a construction site, they gave me free internet access ... (that is usually free anyways). But, what really bit us was that the A/C would not turn off at night, and would not turn on during the day! The restaurant is fine ... except it costs $50 for the buffet ... what you also usually get free. Unless your disabled or stuck on layover, you should shop around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share you concerns with us at the Houston Airport Marriott. We strive in offering excellent service to each of our guests, like you, and we are proud that we offered you excellent customer service. However, it is disappointing that we failed to inform you about our construction before your arrival and that you had issues with the A/C during your stay. We have shared your comments with the appropriate managers to ensure that these issues are corrected and that these are isolated issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice when stuck in IAH

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Let's be honest, no one would stay in this hotel unless you have to because of a delay. The renovated rooms in the North Tower are great with fast Wifi, nice bedding and shower. The check-in, restaurant/bar and cleaning staff were amazing and friendly. Also, the food at the restaurants (had dinner and breakfast) were surprisingly good. Add to that the convenience of this being a true airport hotel located on the tramline and it is the best choice when forced to spend the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Under Something

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: fitness center, modernized go figure. They worry about the fitness center first before the rooms.
Cons: everything
It was under construction. The room we had seem like it was installed in 1980. The floors was sticky in our section of the hotel. It had a funny mold smell. The pool was under construction front desk was under construction. For the price of a Marriott I expected a Marriott not a Motel 6.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. At the Houston Airport Marriott we strive for excellence in service and based on your comments, we fell short of delivering you the experience you deserve. As you noticed, we are currently undergoing a renovation of our guestrooms and public space. due to the process of the renovation, we reveal the newly renovated areas as they are completed. With that said, we only have one section of newly renovated rooms available, half of our lobby is renovated and that includes the fitness center. We will have all new guestrooms available in mid-August and we certainly hope that you will stay with us again and allow us the opportunity to serve you better. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gracious hospitality

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Wonderful, problem-solving welcome. Plane diverted. Delayed -- luggage lost. I arrived T 3:30 am with transportation shit down. They picked me up, gavel essential toiletries and sente to a quiet Cafu room. 👍
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Late for our flight

Posted Jul 9, 2015
The checkin employee was nice and efficient. We could not take our own luggage to the room because of the construction. Even though it is temporary, it was quite a maize finding our room. The employer that brought out luggage (we waited for a while for it) was friendly and offered to schedule someone to come up in the morning to get out luggage. He also said he would arranged for the Marriott shuttle to pick us up at that time and take us to our flights terminal. The bell boy showed up 15 minutes late and there was no shuttle waiting. In turn, we had to take a cab costing us $10 and because of the wait, we barely made our flight. Very poor service and cost us additional money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Houston Airport Marriott. We have read your comments and it is with great regret that we did not meet your expectations in service. We will discuss the issues you had with the correct managers to ensure that these mis-communications do not happen with other guests. Thank you again for your feedback and we truly hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in Houston to allow us the opportunity to give show you the service that you deserve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Under renovation, Confusing entrance, renovations in the rooms that are completed are great. Just a lot of clutter at this time. Great location as there is n need for a hotel shuttle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Houston Airport Marriott and for sharing your experience with us. We take pride in providing excellent service to each of our guest and unfortunately we did not meet your expectations. As you notice, our hotel is currently under a major renovation and this does cause some inconveniences, however, it will create a much more modern feel for our guests. We do hope that you will consider staying us again the next time you are in the Houston area and that you definitely come back to see the Houston Airport Marriott once the renovations are completed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Houston Airport Marriott and for sharing your experience with us. We take pride in providing excellent service to each of our guest and unfortunately we did not meet your expectations. As you notice, our hotel is currently under a major renovation and this does cause some inconveniences, however, it will create a much more modern feel for our guests. We do hope that you will consider staying us again the next time you are in the Houston area and that you definitely come back to see the Houston Airport Marriott once the renovations are completed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if You Must Stay at the Airport

Posted Jun 30, 2015
It's very hard to find, signage not good. Circled around the airport twice before we figured out the way in. Construction on the hotel and bad signage made it again very hard to find the entrance and when we did there were no valets to either take out car or show us where to park. Check-in amateur-ish. Room was fine & comfortable. Restaurant was good & service there was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Manager IAH, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. As you noticed, we are currently undergoing a major renovation of our guestrooms and public space. We have may processes in place to ensure that the renovation causes a minimal impact on our guests. Unfortunately we did not succeed in our efforts with you. I truly apologize for our team not meeting your expectations during your stay with us at the Houston Airport Marriott. I can assure you that we will address the issues that you faced with our team. Thank you again for taking the time to share your concerns with us at the Houston Airport Marriott and we hope that you will consider staying with us again and allowing us the opportunity to give you the memorable experience that you deserve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted May 31, 2015
Staff was extremely willing to answer questions and ensure that I had everything I needed for a comfortable stay. Rooms were ultra clean and comfortable as well as quiet. Valet service was wonderful to get me to where I needed to go at the airport. I would certainly return for my stay on a business trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Cayman

Very convenient as connected to airport by tram.

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Convenient, no waiting for shuttle.
Location: Stopover only
Room was new, bed was very comfortable, room service staff very nice. Overall a great experience.