Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HeyLady from Los Angeles, CA

First time visitor

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Convenient to the train station , museum district, etc. We were given a room at the end of the hall and it was very quiet on our floor.
Cons: The complimentary hotel shuttle drivers are extremely unfriendly and seem annoyed when you ask them for a ride.
Location: Very close to the museum district, the train station, the zoo, and Rice University/Village. Not many restaurant choices within walking distance.
Pleasant stay and welcoming staff. We received an extra set of towels from housekeeping upon our arrival, and another staff member who wanted to make sure we found everything to our liking. There was usually someone in the lobby in the evenings to greet or assist anyone that came in. Great servers/service for breakfast in the hotel (Driscoll's).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Are family of 5 stay here for my son surgery at herman hospital. We stayed for 7 days and was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Austin, TX

Close to Reliant Stadium and Museum District.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly and ready to help in any way. Easy train ride to Reliant Stadium and the Museum District.
Took the family to the Houston Rodeo, Keith Urban concert and Natural Science Museum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron

Close to Reliant Stadium.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Convenient to the stadium.
Cons: Dedicated transportation to/from events at Reliant Stadium.
We went to the Houston BBQ Cook-Off at Reliant Stadium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for BBQ Cookoff

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Hotel staff was knowledgeable, helpful, and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Louisiana

Friendliest staff I have ever encountered.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
So friendly and easy to check in to. Hotel was pretty booked but valet service was very prompt. While checking in the clerk asked us to wait a minute then came out with a little red wagon full of stuffed animals for my two grandchildren to pick from! Kids were so excited. I would definetly stay here again and recommend to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to my event

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Nice staff and very clean
Staff was great, hotel was very clean, but our room AC was not working properly and did not sleep well at all. Too late to call for assistance as we were needing to get some rest before the next morning and by calling someone to fix or switch rooms could have potentially taken a few hours; therefore, just slept uncomfortably.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient to Methodist Hospital.
Cons: Thicker towels, real soap for the shower, rods or loops to hang towels on (no towel bars in bathroom). Expect real bathroom door, not sliding door.
This is supposed to be fine hotel. Rooms are about level of mid-price hotel and the bathroom is at the level of a budget hotel. The linens were at level of budget hotel. Expected more amenities for the price.