Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the medical district

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This was a great hotel to stay at for our short trip to Houston to visit friends. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was great. The only thing that we didn't care for was that the A/C seem to struggle a little as we are hot natured people and wanted the temperature to be about 69 degrees but it never got there. The filters seems to look dirty. We have stayed at hotels before where we were too cold and had to turn it up, but not here. Other than that, it was great! We had a few drinks at their bar and the cucumber martini was very good. We also had breakfast at their restaurant...I highly recommend their crusted french toast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
comfortable and lovely hotel. it was a little more expensive than I was expecting but it balance out when I take account the excellent quality of the facilities, staff, and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brandon from Houston

Excellent hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Beds were comfortable. My only complaint would be the WiFi charge. It should be cheaper or free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carly from louisiana

Nice hotel close to the zoo and the museums.

Posted May 3, 2014
Clean rooms, good food in the hotel restaurant and very nice staff. Nice pool also. Brought a wagon full of stuffed animals for my son to pick one when we arrived. The hotel staff and valet could have given more information as far as parking. We also didn't have any help with our bags when we arrived. Other than that great hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlene from Beaumont, TX

Conveniently located hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The location and friendly staff..
Cons: Parking
Location: We did go to the zoo, the Natural Science Museum, the aquarium and had plans to visit the Children's Museum but ran out of time.
This hotel was conveniently located close to the places we wanted to visit. The parking was less than desirable and it was hard to find the location of the parking garage. The room seem to be cool during the day but we weren't in the room much. At night we found it hot and stuffy and we had it set to 65. Overall, the hotel staff were very pleasant and the entire place was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HeyLady from Los Angeles, CA

First time visitor

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Convenient to the train station , museum district, etc. We were given a room at the end of the hall and it was very quiet on our floor.
Cons: The complimentary hotel shuttle drivers are extremely unfriendly and seem annoyed when you ask them for a ride.
Location: Very close to the museum district, the train station, the zoo, and Rice University/Village. Not many restaurant choices within walking distance.
Pleasant stay and welcoming staff. We received an extra set of towels from housekeeping upon our arrival, and another staff member who wanted to make sure we found everything to our liking. There was usually someone in the lobby in the evenings to greet or assist anyone that came in. Great servers/service for breakfast in the hotel (Driscoll's).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Are family of 5 stay here for my son surgery at herman hospital. We stayed for 7 days and was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Austin, TX

Close to Reliant Stadium and Museum District.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly and ready to help in any way. Easy train ride to Reliant Stadium and the Museum District.
Took the family to the Houston Rodeo, Keith Urban concert and Natural Science Museum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron

Close to Reliant Stadium.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Convenient to the stadium.
Cons: Dedicated transportation to/from events at Reliant Stadium.
We went to the Houston BBQ Cook-Off at Reliant Stadium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for BBQ Cookoff

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Hotel staff was knowledgeable, helpful, and courteous.