Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice Hotel close to medical centers.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nice pool. Great breakfast.
Location: Medical buildings, ect near.
Went for CME education. The room, staff, and amenities were nice. No complaints; had a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Just let me know up front!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Proximity to parks, zoo, etc. , clean room, great location.
Cons: I hate to say it but this is 2014, we should at least have free wifi.
Location: Great parks, exercising, zoo, the train to the Reliant stadium.
This is fabulous hotel with excellent everything. However, there were multiple things that they didn't tell me. 1) You have to pay for Wifi internet. No kidding. 2) You have to pay for parking (in their defense I at least knew about this one up front) 3) No free breakfast, but they will charge you to eat if you want. 4) No microwave, you can order one up for you room at free charge, but it will take half an hour. Even with all this, it was still great and an enjoyable experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Matt, Hotel Management
Jeffrey, thank you for your feedback about your experience while staying with us. I am sorry to hear about the cost of certain items as we want to make sure we have multiple options for our guests in order to fit your needs for our amenities. I am glad to hear overall it was a great experience and you were able to see what a great location we have for many different activities. Thank you again and we hope to host you again soon. Matt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Houston stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Our hotel stay was great overall. Check in was quick and courteous, the attendant let my daughter pick a toy from their toy wagon. The room was spacious and clean, but lacked towels d/t water conservation efforts. The location and view were spot on. Great for visiting the museums in the area. We would stay again. The areas that bothered me were: Room was cold, even after adjusting thermostat( easy fix, turned it off). The parking was 5 dollars per time you leave( got a bit pricy. They do offer a free shuttle service within 2 miles, but I preferred our vehicle with the kids car seats). Indoor pool was lack luster, but clean. The whirlpool jets did not work, but did feel nice and warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the medical district

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This was a great hotel to stay at for our short trip to Houston to visit friends. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was great. The only thing that we didn't care for was that the A/C seem to struggle a little as we are hot natured people and wanted the temperature to be about 69 degrees but it never got there. The filters seems to look dirty. We have stayed at hotels before where we were too cold and had to turn it up, but not here. Other than that, it was great! We had a few drinks at their bar and the cucumber martini was very good. We also had breakfast at their restaurant...I highly recommend their crusted french toast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
comfortable and lovely hotel. it was a little more expensive than I was expecting but it balance out when I take account the excellent quality of the facilities, staff, and food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great stay of you are visiting the Medical center

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for a 3 star. location is just perfect. loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Corte from Tulsa, OK

Most professional and kind staff

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in Houston for our daughter's graduation from the UT Dental School and the Houston Marriott staff made our stay and celebration weekend the best. We were surprised with a bottle of champagne and fruit and cheese tray waiting for us in our room after the graduation ceremonies. The staff was professional and very kind in every way. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel staff very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Candy from Buna

Needed to be near Texas Children's Hospital

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very convenient and within walking distance to Texas Children's Hospital. Only slept and showered there. Staff was nice and helpful, they sent a stuffed animal to my granddaughter in the hospital. Parking was also convenient and reasonably priced. However, the hotel was a bit pricey for my budget for my reason for staying, but overall a good experience.