Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: the room itself, the new feeling about the hotel, the pleasant staff at the desk
Cons: nothing
Location: not applicable in my case
very pleased with accomodations all around. The room had a new and luxurious feeling, very comfortable bed, spacious room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Nice hotel in Katy, TX. Nice lobby and bar. The hotel is close to the freeway, easy access to shopping. Top golf is also very close to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Booked this room as a little getaway for me and my lady.The room was awesome, and the staff was friendly and attentive. Would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Federico from San Antonio

What is the right time?

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel and room were amazing. The only issue was in regards to the hotel lounge. We headed out to dinner and wanted to return and have drinks with family and was told the bar closes at 12 midnight. We arrived back at the hotel at 11:00 and was told it was last call! Pretty disappointing since we wanted a few night caps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

bad valentines experience.

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
First room was dirty and had used hair products in shower from previous guest. Room got cleaned in front of us and later that night the ac went out. We got moved to a different room that was okay if that is the word to say. The bath tub filled up halfway with water and the hot water shut off. The door into the room the bolts were missing to keep the lock mechanism in place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. You indicated in your response regarding an issue with the ac and housekeeping cleanliess . Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cyndie from chicago

Needs new management

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
the hotel was nice and clean but we had trouble with the maintenance of the bathroom . The toliet keep malfunctioning. we should have been moved to another room, instead of having to keep addressing the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sharon from Houston

Recommend, would stay again

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
I personally enjoyed my brief stay. Convenient to I-10 traveling Thanksgiving. Staff was excellent. Room was clean and comfortable.