Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Be

Close to ariport

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Loccation
Enjoyed quality and varieties of the food as well as the atmosphere of the restaurant. Prompt service by friendly staff and other associates.
2 out of 5
by Peg from Tulsa

Not worth the money

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: The restuarant at the hotel is the only nice place in the area to eat. So on my 3 day stay I hate there 5 times.
Cons: The cleanliness and speed of service.
Location: There is nothing close that is safe to do. This is a bad area, most places I wouldn't get out of my car.
This hotel is run down. My room which was a Concierge Suite had water stains on the ceiling, stains on the carpet and the shower had mold on the ceiling. There was no trashcan for the bathroom/vanity area. The air conditioner didn't work well. I cranked the AC down to 66 degrees and my room was still so hot I couldn't sleep. The give you a receipt under your door that says you can check out on your TV and that service doesn't work. Then you have to go downstairs and wait in line for 10 minutes just to check out.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Thank you so much for contacting us regarding the issues you had with us during your past stay . Rest assured that the experience you had while with us is not indicative of the level of service we typically provide . I have alerted the housekeeping and engineering departments about the stains on the ceiling tiles and the mildew in the shower. The engineering department is also going through all of the concierge level suites to try and repair the A/C issue. Again I am deeply sorry for the many issues you encountered and hope you decide to give us another chance so that we may redeem ourselves in your eyes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice digs, good location, great staff

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable and well-maintained, friendly and accommodating staff, good beds & food on site, nice amenities.
Cons: Better temperature control in rooms, magnifying/make-up mirror in bathroom
Location: Right at Hobby Airport and very convenient via I-45 to downtown Houston and Galveston. Not much nearby, but 3 good food options on site and easy acce
We were here on family business, so we wanted a place that had easy logistics, a location convenient to Hobby and I-45good food when we needed it,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbooked HOTEL

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Cons: no overbooking.
I had a reservation to stay at this Marriott. I called to inform the staff that I would be late checking in...I was told that as long as I checked in before 12am my room would not be given away. When I arrived at the hotel, I was told they did not have a room for me, but that they had arranged for me to stay at a "neighboring" hotel. I was sent to the Best Western hotel/motel 20 miles away from my destination...however; they did provide me with a free Gatorade for my inconvenience. The Best Western had cigarette burns on the counters in a "non-smoking" room as well as smelled of cigarettes. While being directed to my Best Western destination, I saw other people checking into the Marriott with no issue. What determines that a person will be allowed to stay and another's reservation is not honored?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Did what it had to, it was good for was paid, i would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Very accomadating staff and very convenient to the airport. Also there are lots of things close by to help with travelers needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold.

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Shuttle driver drove us to a restaurant to have dinner.
Opened drapes and window dripping with water. Lots of mold on the window wall. Reported it and staff was very nice about it and said would refund us. Haven't ckeck to see if that has happened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 22, 2014
We arrived late due to flight problems and were taken care of with excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessica from Baton Rouge

Awesome Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome hotel! Clean. Nice staff. The neighborhood was a bit sketchy and made us feel a bit uncomfortable. But overall excellent experience!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from houston tx

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Cons: Have the shuttle running for locals
I stayed 1 night but the only thing was the shuttle service for the area was not available.