Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

my stay

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Better colors in the room, they are very dated.
The front desk staff was great, they were attentive, and informative. The room was good, bedding was superb and slept heavenly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Temecula, Ca

We stayed there one night prior to our cruise

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Clean modern..the shuttle was at the airport when we landed. Room was nice.
Cons: There should be bell-men on duty to help with the luggage. The breakfast buffet was overpriced at $15.50 each. Nothing special on the buffet...
Location: Did not explore the location..we left the next day
Very please with the Hotel. When we got there they did not have anyone to help with our luggage...we were kinda disappointed with that. But check-in went smoothly and the room was nice. It seems to be a modern hotel and you won't be unhappy you choose to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Housekeeping come awt 8am, to clean the rooms. And will not comw back to clean id toue still sleeping. So that my room was unclean on the first night. Staff and everything else was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty...

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Bathroom and sheets were dirty. Breakfast plates were also unclean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2014 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for inconveniences you experienced. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Houston.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Del Rio, Tx

Well the lobby was nice....

Posted Dec 3, 2014
While the outside and the lobby was nice, the room left much to be desired. The bath tub had missing caulking and looked terrible. Then there was the very amateur looking ceiling repair in the room where there was an apparent water leak at some time. I didn't really pay attention to the ammenities when I booked the room, but I always expect a microwave and a fridge in a nicer hotel like this, but there was neither. There was a coffee maker, but they were very stingy with the cream and sugars. Aside from that, the room appeared clean and housekeeping did a good job servicing the room each day. I only come to Houston twice a year and I stay in the Hobby area because it is convenient. I have stayed at two other hotels just down the street but descided to stay at this location this time because I was impressed with the outside appearance. Sadly, I will not be staying at this location again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Thank yo so much for your feedback! I am very sorry for the dissapointing stay you had with us due to the maintenance and housekeeping issues. In hopes to better serve our future guests, we'd love to hear more about your stay, especially what room you were in. We look forward to hearing back from you and hope we get the opportunity to serve you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USVI

Very nice hotel for activities South of the city

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Great staff, excellent food, service, and room! Meet nice stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marriott should be embarrassed

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Heater switch was broken. No free wifi in rooms. Hot tub was cold and pool was too cold to get in. Terrible smell in rooms. Coffee pot has to be used in bathroom due to length of power cord.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback regarding your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during this stay. Typically, we keep the pool at 80 degrees. However, we have reported the issues you had to our engineering team to make sure they were isolated. We would love the opportunity to better serve you next time your travels bring you back to the Houston area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Wrong room

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Once we were in the correct room, it was great.
Cons: Organization
When I booked through Expedia, I paid more money to have a Deluxe Room with a king size bed and fridge. The room we got was small with two full beds. I usually wouldn't care, but the fact that I had paid for a Deluxe room and wasn't in one was aggravating. Also, the price that I actually paid and the price that they had in their records that was paid was way wrong. I had to pull up my itinerary to prove to them I paid what I did before they would move us. Yes, they ended up fixing the problem, but it would have been nice to not have to cart our luggage up and down the floors because someone messed up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Great place with friendly hotel staff helped us get to and from the football game saving us lots of money in parking fees. Only bad thing we didn't like is room services did not come and clean the room nor did they change the sheets or make bed. We didn't receive any fresh towels either. Other than that overall a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kc mo

Hobby Marriott

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Dirty bathroom,hair in bathtub soap ?mold under sink,tile and grout need to be replaced don't think carpet was vacuumed. 1out our 3 day stay room did not get cleaned. Called for room to be clean and front desk said she didn't know if there was any staff available. Someone did show up but did a terrible job. Hallway very dirty. This was our 4th time staying here ,was one of our favorite places to stay. Don't know if we will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We really value all guest comments, whether good or bad, as they help us to better serve our guests in the future. As you stated the service you received during your last stay is not indicative of the level of service we typically provide. I am very sorry for the condition and cleanliness of you r room and I have passed these comments along to our housekeeping and engineering staff to ensure this sort of thing does not happen again. Please feel free to leave additional feedback so that we can remedy the issues as soon as possible.