Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha

Nice hotel near Hobby

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Very good breakfast buffet and lunch. Helpful friendly staff. Clean room
Cons: Room location had considerable amount of traffic noise but tired anyway so went right to sleep in good bed
Location: Close to Hobby and very good shuttle service
Friendly staff and good service including shuttle to and from airport
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Excellent!! All Around!!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Clean, easy to access. Great Hotel. Highly recommended.
Cons: WiFi, would be great if it was free. But the $13.95 a day is the highest I have ever had to pay.
Location: Location is central to Hobby Airport. Not much around the hotel to do or eat.
Check in was easy and quick. Check in staff was extremely friendly. Very helpful.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marietta Ga.

In transit with overnight stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, size of our room and the quality of the furnishings. Friendly staff
Cons: Shortage of handicap parking spaces. Note there was convention during our stay.
Location: Convenient to shopping and restaurants
Very nice and affordable. Would stay again without doubt if circumstances warranted.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom santa fe

Bad experience.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
People were rude. Food was raw. Room was hot. Terrible place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences of your last stay. From your survey I gather that the food and service provided were unsatisfactory. We pride ourselves in delivering a memorable experience with exceptional service. Unfortunately, we have fallen short of this goal during your last stay. We hope to better serve you in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pasadena Texas

Christmas weather

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Room was nice but maintenance were called to help with heater. We could never get it working correctly and were so cold our last night there. We had been with family and son was asleep so we stuck it out instead of calling. Waited about 1 hour and a half on I burger I ordered. Two hours before they brought fridge I requested. No wifi in room unless you pay!! Place is nice but come on. I've stayed in the Hyatt and had free wifi internet.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

my stay

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Better colors in the room, they are very dated.
The front desk staff was great, they were attentive, and informative. The room was good, bedding was superb and slept heavenly.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Temecula, Ca

We stayed there one night prior to our cruise

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Clean modern..the shuttle was at the airport when we landed. Room was nice.
Cons: There should be bell-men on duty to help with the luggage. The breakfast buffet was overpriced at $15.50 each. Nothing special on the buffet...
Location: Did not explore the location..we left the next day
Very please with the Hotel. When we got there they did not have anyone to help with our luggage...we were kinda disappointed with that. But check-in went smoothly and the room was nice. It seems to be a modern hotel and you won't be unhappy you choose to stay there.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Housekeeping come awt 8am, to clean the rooms. And will not comw back to clean id toue still sleeping. So that my room was unclean on the first night. Staff and everything else was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Dec 5, 2014
Bathroom and sheets were dirty. Breakfast plates were also unclean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2014 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for inconveniences you experienced. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Houston.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Del Rio, Tx

Well the lobby was nice....

Posted Dec 3, 2014
While the outside and the lobby was nice, the room left much to be desired. The bath tub had missing caulking and looked terrible. Then there was the very amateur looking ceiling repair in the room where there was an apparent water leak at some time. I didn't really pay attention to the ammenities when I booked the room, but I always expect a microwave and a fridge in a nicer hotel like this, but there was neither. There was a coffee maker, but they were very stingy with the cream and sugars. Aside from that, the room appeared clean and housekeeping did a good job servicing the room each day. I only come to Houston twice a year and I stay in the Hobby area because it is convenient. I have stayed at two other hotels just down the street but descided to stay at this location this time because I was impressed with the outside appearance. Sadly, I will not be staying at this location again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Thank yo so much for your feedback! I am very sorry for the dissapointing stay you had with us due to the maintenance and housekeeping issues. In hopes to better serve our future guests, we'd love to hear more about your stay, especially what room you were in. We look forward to hearing back from you and hope we get the opportunity to serve you again!