Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gilberto from San Antonio

Comfortable hotel, conveniently located in Houston

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location. Modern & well appointed. Free wifi in lobby (not in room). Near major streets & shopping.
Cons: free wifi... microwave in room.
Location: Lots of restaurants, grocery stores, dept stores, bookstore or two nearby.
Western area of Houston. Up the street from Westheimer (a main drag) and a Hilton. Lots of nice places to eat nearby. HEB, Trader Joe's, Whole Foods, Sprouts nearby. If you avoid Westheimer, there's some quick (less trafficked routes) into downtown or museum district. Hotel nicely appointed. Refirgerator & coffee maker in room. No microwave. No free wifi. Through expedia, price was very decent.
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
Thank you for sharing your kind remarks regarding the Houston Marriott Westchase. We were very glad to read in your review that you found our location convenient for your needs and enjoyed the comfort of our hotel. All of your feedback is greatly appreciated, thank you. Please come back and see us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Texas

Perfect, except no smoking rooms.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The elegance
Cons: going green is wonderful, but more considerate of personal choice
Location: Near down town... several local markets, merchants, and a number of places to choose from to eat....fast food to just about anything else.
Elegant in appearance, Pleasing staff, and most all the comforts from home. Not smoking friendly, and breakfast was not included. But other then that....it was a magical stay.
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
We are flattered by your compliments for the Houston Marriott Westchase, thank you. It brings us joy to learn that you enjoyed the aesthetics of our property, the pleasantness of our associates and our convenient location. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary from Dallas

Very well located by the Sam Houston Tollway

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Highly professional staff.
Location: Next to various restaurants, Starbucks, banks and other businesses.
The hotel is very convenient for anyone who has business in West Houston, near the headquarters of top energy companies.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of the Houston Marriott Westchase. We were thrilled to learn how much you enjoyed our convenient location and the professionalism of our staff. The next time you are visiting the area we hope that you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Doug from Oklahoma

Nice hotel but the food is over priced

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Staff is excellent. Room was spotless Could have used an electrical outlet closer to the bed for my cell phone
Location: This hotel is centrally located for a lot of the major oil, gas, and electronic manufacturer's
17.00 for a breakfast buffet is steep, especially when the choices are slim and the bacon was hardly cooked.
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
We’re thankful that you shared your appreciation for our facilities and the friendliness of our staff, however we do regret your dissatisfaction with the cost of the breakfast buffet. Your feedback is truly appreciated and will be shared with our team. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at the Houston Marriott Westchase. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel!

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Liked the starbucks on site, indoor pool, fitness room and the bar! Will go back definitely!
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Houston Marriott Westchase. We could not be happier to hear just how much you enjoyed your visit and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from Houston, TX

Room needs help

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: Get all channels HD. It really needs new paint and new furniture.
Hotel itself is great. We got a suites this time. The room was clean like always, but it look real old, worn, well used. it really needs new paint and new furniture. the tv which is HD, the channels i watch were not hd (in which I know they come in HD - Like the speed channel and others). The regular rooms we stay in last two years we better
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Although you have shared an appreciation for our hotel, we deeply regret your disappointment regarding your room. We are grateful for all of your feedback as it provides us with insight into ways we can improve the experience for our future guests. Our hotel is continuously being updated and refreshed, so we hope you’ll give us another try in the future. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maddy

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Helpful employees
Cons: Shuttle to and from the airport
Location: i was there on business and didn't have time to do things nearby.
I enjoyed my stay at Houston Marriott. i chose the hotel because of the proximity to where my meetings were being held.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Friendly staff! Can not complain at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014