Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Comfortable.
Cons: More towels.
Location: Good location.
Very comfortable and great staff.We would stay there again without hesitation.The staff met all of our needs and made us feel to home.Good breakfast and we were centurally located for our visit to Houston.Nice to know of places to stay.Thankyou!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miguel from Puerto Rico

Room was clean and reasonoble.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Exterior of the hotel requires improvement. Hotel location is very accesible and closed to downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Ok for the price

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Room/facility is smaller than expected. Nice continental breakfast. Not easy access to downtown by public transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terri from New Orleans, LA

Nice hotel. Very clean room

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: No road noise from highway. Late check out time.
Cons: More parking is needed.
Location: Downtown area with Toyota Center and Reliant Park 10 min away Galleria Mall 10-15 away nice for ice skating.
Right off I-10, but the room was surprisingly quiet. Not much road noise at all inside the room. Very clean room with a mini fridge and microwave, which was a nice surprise. Staff were friendly and helpful. The only complaint is that the parking lot is very small and doesn't seem to have enough parking if all rooms are occupied. Late checkout time was a bonus so we were able to sleep in a little. Central location about 10 min from the Toyota Center and 10-15 min from the Galleria Mall. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Mississippi

Great hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
I took my college Church group to a conference and we stayed here. It was great! Great price and clean rooms. My only drawback is that, although the motel is visible from the interstate, there is not a quick and easy way to get there from the interstate (not a straight shot). But that is not really even a complaint! We enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by CntxBallerS from Houston

Overall for price good place

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
If I ever need to go downtown Houston , I feel this place is great location , affordable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt from Phoenix

Surprisingly Good

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in town for one quick night of business - needed something inexpensive and convenient. This actually EXCEEDED my expectations. The staff was friendly, the lobby/breakfast was perfectly adequate and the room was clean & comfortable. Overall - very satisfied! One caution: If you're using Google Maps to find the hotel, it will take you to the middle of the FREEWAY rather to the hotel's front door. (I could see the hotel up on the frontage road, but I was down below on the main freeway!) Due to road construction in the area, it took an extra 10 minutes of creative navigation to figure out how to get to the hotel. Of course, that's not the hotel's fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kendra from SalesNexus

Great Experience

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I always feel welcome when I stay there! great location to the office and the staff always great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gianni from Alexandria, Va

cost effective

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Modest facilities but modest price. Easy access from I10. Relatively close to city center, museums district and galleria compared with other motels
Location: Motel is at walking distance from 3 reasonably good restaurants.
A reasonable place where to sleep if you are busy and you are not particularly sensitive to its modest aspect and its depressing physical environment
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim from Ocean Springs, MS

Great price and location

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Older hotel but well worth the money.