Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miguel from Puerto Rico

Room was clean and reasonoble.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Exterior of the hotel requires improvement. Hotel location is very accesible and closed to downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Ok for the price

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Room/facility is smaller than expected. Nice continental breakfast. Not easy access to downtown by public transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terri from New Orleans, LA

Nice hotel. Very clean room

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: No road noise from highway. Late check out time.
Cons: More parking is needed.
Location: Downtown area with Toyota Center and Reliant Park 10 min away Galleria Mall 10-15 away nice for ice skating.
Right off I-10, but the room was surprisingly quiet. Not much road noise at all inside the room. Very clean room with a mini fridge and microwave, which was a nice surprise. Staff were friendly and helpful. The only complaint is that the parking lot is very small and doesn't seem to have enough parking if all rooms are occupied. Late checkout time was a bonus so we were able to sleep in a little. Central location about 10 min from the Toyota Center and 10-15 min from the Galleria Mall. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Mississippi

Great hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
I took my college Church group to a conference and we stayed here. It was great! Great price and clean rooms. My only drawback is that, although the motel is visible from the interstate, there is not a quick and easy way to get there from the interstate (not a straight shot). But that is not really even a complaint! We enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kendra from SalesNexus

Great Experience

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I always feel welcome when I stay there! great location to the office and the staff always great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gianni from Alexandria, Va

cost effective

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Modest facilities but modest price. Easy access from I10. Relatively close to city center, museums district and galleria compared with other motels
Location: Motel is at walking distance from 3 reasonably good restaurants.
A reasonable place where to sleep if you are busy and you are not particularly sensitive to its modest aspect and its depressing physical environment
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim from Ocean Springs, MS

Great price and location

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Older hotel but well worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Spring,TX

Halloween weekend

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Girlfriend and I needed a place close to Washington Ave for a Saturday night. Perfect location for what we needed and the room was in excellent condition. Will be returning
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron from Los Angeles

Excellent stay..and hospitality

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent .comfort, convinience and hospitality... great breakfast too,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Greg from Dallas

Reasonable price for downtown access.

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a decent basic hotel. Not in very good area. Price was decent for being close to downtown. Lots of construction around, so it was difficult to get to. I had to pass it on the highway to the next exit and u-turn on the service road.