Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by noe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

They lie to get people to stay there.

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was planning a trip for my birthday to Houston and the site said there would be roll away beds for $20 and when i got there and asked about the beds. The front deak guy was so rude and mean when he told me there were no roll away beds even though i showed him that it said there was. I will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claude A.from Phoenix, Ax

Off the beaten track yet OK!

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
A nice small motel close to downtown Houston. No good restaurants nearby. Not a great neighborhood. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was fantastic, worth the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michaelfrom San Angelo

Good

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michaelfrom San angelo

Family Getaway

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Met our conditions- no concerns
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Houston to visit with my cousin

Posted Nov 21, 2014
The Howard Johnson stay was fine. It had everything we would need for a short stay. Breakfast is a snack to get you on the road. The location was a good one, though it was somewhat difficult to find with directions on Expedia map. Otherwise, it is a basic, adequate hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnfrom Sunrise Beach, TX.

Satisfied

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel was convenient and well managed. the location was good for access to downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, TX

Bad neighborhood, bad service, bad cleaning

Posted Nov 9, 2014
This hotel is in a bad neighborhood in Houston right off I-10. The hotel staff was not very courteous when I checked in, the continental breakfast was lacking, and the room was not very nice. I had to struggle to get the door to the room to lock when leaving and had to bolt the door to keep it closed. There was a very concerning stain on my white bed sheets that should not have been in a "clean" room. I will never stay at a Howard Johnson again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nadinefrom Louisiana

Hairy Beds bring clippers

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
All 3 of the beds and all of the covers and sheets were full of all sorts of hair even on the pillows and under them. It was nasty we took towels and put them on the beds to lay down to sleep, and the towels stunk. The room had a slight stinky smell wasn't to bad. I had brought lysol wipes when I wiped down the end tables the wipes were filthy. My daughter kept wanting to sleep in the car. If those things don't bother you then its an ok place to stay.