Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary place, so not family friendly!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
I booked this hotel based on Expedia's 4.4/5 rating, and its location close to NASA/Webster. It is in a scary neighborhood, and the lobby was locked up when we checked it -- we had to check in through a bulletproof window. There were creepy people just sitting in the parking lot staring, as we used the single elevator to get us to our room. The room had a horrible smell and light blasted in from the heavily illuminated parking lot. We hustled our children in, and my husband sat vigil all night long. We left as soon as we could. I am very disappointed that Expedia had such a deceptively high rating for this property. It is NOT appropriate for families, and the unrefundable booking, plus the fact that we were in a city we don't know late at night, made it hard for us to escape. We bailed out of there as soon as we could. Looked at the breakfast, which was locked off, and consisted of donuts, but ate at a Starbucks instead. We found a much nicer hotel in Webster, less than 5 miles away, for only $10/night more. Experiences like this make me reluctant to book properties I haven't seen.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pésimo servicio

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Los cuartos de no fumar apestan a cigarro, la atención malísima y las camas todas aguadas, no lo recomiendo en nada
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was fine for the rate!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
It wasn't bad for the rate! I expected worse as we have stayed at some places I didn't feel was worth the money! But we only needed to stay one night for job interview in morning and we were pleasantly surprised! Loved we had a desk for laptop and little kitchen! We are on a budget and our rate and stay met both needs!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by bryanfrom league city

Mixed feelings

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed here before for softball tournaments and haven't had problems. This last stay was horrible. Bed felt like I was sleeping on plywood. Loud music and people outside all night. Bathroom door didn't even shut
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean, friendly, good size rooms!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We didnt stay in the room much but wouldnt hand out towels bc we had a do not disturb sign on the door talked staff and they sd they were out of towels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cleveland Galfrom Cleveland, Ohio

Basic lodging

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was clean and the pool was fine. The breakfast was minimal and there was no one there to ask for anything. My TV reception was terrible (dish) and the TV just quit on the second night there. Lots of weekly paying guests that were construction workers hanging out at the pool drinking. Made me nervous as a single woman but they were quiet after 10:30.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by nrfrom Mission tx

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was not so much for family friendly. There was a lot of men. Room was not serviced I called and was told they cleaning lady were gone for the day. I asked for fresh towels and I had to call them twice before I got them. Light bulb were missing in lamps.i was charged twice for my stay. I had to call several times to ask for my refund.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com