Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamie from Buffalo, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Friendly staff, room clean. Restaurant and gas station near by.
2 out of 5
by KMF from Boston

Watch out!

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: oh so many things!
Issues with the first room we had (things not working) so they moved us to another room. When we went to get the new key, a sign said no rooms available so this was the last room they had. The second room appeared OK but not very clean and quite shabby. Tried to shower and the handle came off in my hand. No stopper in the sink, just an old shabby place. The rooms are very small with old full kitchens which makes them seem even smaller. Went to bed and had a crazed woman banging on our door at 1 AM looking for the person who gave her a ride there. Loud talking and fighting outside the room for 2 nights. Stayed 3 nights since pre-booked and paid for. Hotel has people living there by the week ($255 weekly rate on the sign). In an OK area but the clientele is questionable.
2 out of 5
by DK

avoid

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: location was good
Cons: room needs to be clean - the curtains and bedspread were very outdated and stinky, the odor of the room needs to be eliminated
Location: close to freeway and airport - good location
hotel staff was very friendly; however, the bath tub was dirty, the sheets were stained, nasty smell in room, won't stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will not ever use yall to book a hotel..

Posted Mar 18, 2014
The hotel sucked..and I will not ever use expedia for any future trip please stop emailing me..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kate from lake charles,la

Good hotel for cost

Posted Feb 3, 2014
We had a nice stay kinda had a lot of noise though and the shower didn't drain. But it was a nice hotel for overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by George from Kansas

Good property

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good clean basic property
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Micha from Houston

Confused Staff

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel while I was waiting to get into an apartment when I relocated to the area. When I arrived, the front desk clerk was very helpful and sweet. After a mix up with the hotels.com reservation, she quickly got me into a room. When I headed up to the room, I found the door open and someone else's stuff inside. I went back downstairs to speak with her and she quickly apologized and found me another room. Before assigning the room to me, she allowed me to check it out first and I did, only to find that there were used towels on the bed. When I informed her of this, she quickly had housekeeping go up and clean the room for us. The room itself wasn't great, but it worked for what I was looking for and it accommodated the cat that I had brought with me. All in all, the stay was pleasant for the price that I payed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Waxahachie Tx

howard johnson clearlake

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The curtain was damaged. The lighting was damaged, structure damage, very run- down, and dreary. The rate was more than it should have been,given the condition of room. Motel 6 quality at hampton price. However, location was wonderful.