Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom weslaco,tx

rooms smell like smoke even if they were non smoki

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: beds
Cons: furniture and cleaning
Location: near restaurants
rooms smell like smoke even if they were non smoking ,chairs were stained,and no breakfast not even complementary
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, tx

Hotel dirty. Has roaches. Staff unprofessional

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Elevator smells like urine. Not enough towels. Hotel staff act like they did not want to give more towels. Had to buy my own. Water in the shower was cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom burleson, tx

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The hotel was decently priced. The tvs werent great picture wise an i could have done without the 4:50am and 6:50 am wake up call both nights i stayed there. However other than that it was decent for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What your read is not what you get.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Just the location
Cons: No enough room for all my comments.
Location: Location was great because it was close to the things we wanted and needed to do.
I was certain I requested a ground floor room with a King size bed. No such room available on ground floor. There was one available but on the 3rd floor. After some discussion, got one that was suppose to be ready on the first floor but with a queen size bed.. Agreed to that and when we got there room was not quite ready. Key did not work only one set of towels, not enough pillows, and I can go on and on and on.... Overall, not the experience we had anticipated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for the price

Posted Feb 27, 2015
This motel is situated between Houston and Galveston, in between suburbs. There's not a whole lot immediately around it, but the location makes everything easy to get to. The room we stayed in had a comfortable bed, even if it had quite a dip in the middle, and was clean. The hardware in the shower could stand to be replaced, but it was certainly functional. The staff were friendly and helpful, despite being obviously overworked and overbooked. For a place to sleep, shower, cook, and eat, the price really can't be beat. I plan to stay there again next time I'm in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY NY

A depressing place.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Location was very good for Hobby Airport.
The hotel was rather depressing. I think it is used for long term residency as much as traveling guests. Room had a stove and fridge, but no utensils and felt very cramped. Easy chair had some sort of stain on it; we put a towel over it before we sat down. TV made strange noises when it was on. No hand towels, just bath towels and washcloths. Had to fix the sink to get it to drain. Guy next door seemed to live there. He had a chair set permanently outside his room where he sat and smoked. Said hi to him, but he looked right through us. Clean enough and we slept well, but I would not return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Phillip, Hotel Management
JR, Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay with us. I apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. We do provide hand towels in the rooms, and I will follow up as to why your room was not equipped with them so we may avoid similiar situations in the future. I will also check the television and other furnishings in the room to see if they should be repaired or replaced. Thank you again for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Giancarlofrom Gainesville TX

Trip to Houston

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed for 3 days and 2 nights. Overall, I think it was a good place to stay, close to the business I went for. I recommend, if you stay at this hotel, to go to the Mexican restaurant across the parking lot. The food there was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

RECOMMEND

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
THE STAFF WAS GREAT, FRIENDLY & HELPFUL THE LOCATION IS PERFECT JUST A LITTLE HARD TO FIND, BUT CLOSE TO EVERYTHING, THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN BUT THE HOTEL NEEDS TO BE UPDATED A LITTLE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jefffrom Hockley, TX

Wings Over Houston stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am a repeat customer at this hotel. I work at the Wings Over Houston Airshow, and this perticular hotel is very close by, and I find the rates quite fair. The room is nice, but if I was going to change anything, maybe the air conditioner...kinda fickle! When I turned the heat on, the smoke alarm went nuts!! I waved a shirt nearby to stop it though. That will not have any effect on my stay there next year, as that is my plan.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary place, so not family friendly!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
I booked this hotel based on Expedia's 4.4/5 rating, and its location close to NASA/Webster. It is in a scary neighborhood, and the lobby was locked up when we checked it -- we had to check in through a bulletproof window. There were creepy people just sitting in the parking lot staring, as we used the single elevator to get us to our room. The room had a horrible smell and light blasted in from the heavily illuminated parking lot. We hustled our children in, and my husband sat vigil all night long. We left as soon as we could. I am very disappointed that Expedia had such a deceptively high rating for this property. It is NOT appropriate for families, and the unrefundable booking, plus the fact that we were in a city we don't know late at night, made it hard for us to escape. We bailed out of there as soon as we could. Looked at the breakfast, which was locked off, and consisted of donuts, but ate at a Starbucks instead. We found a much nicer hotel in Webster, less than 5 miles away, for only $10/night more. Experiences like this make me reluctant to book properties I haven't seen.