Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary place, so not family friendly!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
I booked this hotel based on Expedia's 4.4/5 rating, and its location close to NASA/Webster. It is in a scary neighborhood, and the lobby was locked up when we checked it -- we had to check in through a bulletproof window. There were creepy people just sitting in the parking lot staring, as we used the single elevator to get us to our room. The room had a horrible smell and light blasted in from the heavily illuminated parking lot. We hustled our children in, and my husband sat vigil all night long. We left as soon as we could. I am very disappointed that Expedia had such a deceptively high rating for this property. It is NOT appropriate for families, and the unrefundable booking, plus the fact that we were in a city we don't know late at night, made it hard for us to escape. We bailed out of there as soon as we could. Looked at the breakfast, which was locked off, and consisted of donuts, but ate at a Starbucks instead. We found a much nicer hotel in Webster, less than 5 miles away, for only $10/night more. Experiences like this make me reluctant to book properties I haven't seen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was fine for the rate!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
It wasn't bad for the rate! I expected worse as we have stayed at some places I didn't feel was worth the money! But we only needed to stay one night for job interview in morning and we were pleasantly surprised! Loved we had a desk for laptop and little kitchen! We are on a budget and our rate and stay met both needs!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We didnt stay in the room much but wouldnt hand out towels bc we had a do not disturb sign on the door talked staff and they sd they were out of towels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cleveland Gal from Cleveland, Ohio

Basic lodging

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was clean and the pool was fine. The breakfast was minimal and there was no one there to ask for anything. My TV reception was terrible (dish) and the TV just quit on the second night there. Lots of weekly paying guests that were construction workers hanging out at the pool drinking. Made me nervous as a single woman but they were quiet after 10:30.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by nr from Mission tx

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was not so much for family friendly. There was a lot of men. Room was not serviced I called and was told they cleaning lady were gone for the day. I asked for fresh towels and I had to call them twice before I got them. Light bulb were missing in lamps.i was charged twice for my stay. I had to call several times to ask for my refund.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamie from Buffalo, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Friendly staff, room clean. Restaurant and gas station near by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by dan from houston

Good for one night

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a okay place to stay.
2 out of 5
by KMF from Boston

Watch out!

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: oh so many things!
Issues with the first room we had (things not working) so they moved us to another room. When we went to get the new key, a sign said no rooms available so this was the last room they had. The second room appeared OK but not very clean and quite shabby. Tried to shower and the handle came off in my hand. No stopper in the sink, just an old shabby place. The rooms are very small with old full kitchens which makes them seem even smaller. Went to bed and had a crazed woman banging on our door at 1 AM looking for the person who gave her a ride there. Loud talking and fighting outside the room for 2 nights. Stayed 3 nights since pre-booked and paid for. Hotel has people living there by the week ($255 weekly rate on the sign). In an OK area but the clientele is questionable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron D from Chicago

Not close to anything except the highway.

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not eventful. Just a clean room.