Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Great location and breakfast in the morning was a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, La

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Staff was nice, food was good, beds were soft. I spent two nights, three days at the hotel and I could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
New hotel. Nice rooms. Stayed for one night and would stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
The Hyatt Place in Sugar Land provided exceptional service and ideal location to stay. The rooms are clean, quiet, comfortable, and spacious, all for a reasonable price. It's a 5 minute drive to Sugarland city hall and shopping district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dina from Edinburg, TX

Hotel was very clean and staff was friendly.

Posted May 20, 2014
The staff did all they could to make our stay comfortable. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
I liked my stay, I keep kosher so it would have been nice to have done kosher food at breakfast or the food sold at front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ly from Houston

nice hotel, pleasant stay

Posted Apr 21, 2014
After reading the reviews about this hotel, I was very excite for my stay. The staff were friendly and helpful to my husband who checked in for us. The room was nice and clean; I liked how big the tv was, the bed was comfortable, the cough was huge and also comfortable for lying down/sitting. Overall, I liked the layout of the room. Out room was lake/parking view, so it wasnt that greast as you can't really see the lake. Breakfast was a little better than some of the hotels I've been to. There was a selection of hot breakfast sandwiches, fruits, juice, toast, and oatmeal. However, the sandwiches were bland and the orange/apple juice tasted horrible and overly concentrated. We were placed next to the ballroom and there was a wedding going on. I didn't mind the noise too much, but it did get a little annoying at 10 PM when we were trying to sleep. Overall, pleasant hotel stay, ok breakfast, and noise level could be minimized
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Northeast Texas

Relaxing Spot in Sugar Lakes Area

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Healthy choices in complimentary breakfast buffet. Trail access. High-end shopping. Complimentary shuttle within 5 miles.
Location: High-end shopping featuring large number of ethnic restaurants in upscale settings. Covenient to Hwy 6 and Hwy 59. Great trail system access.
New hotel in quiet spot in among the Sugar Lakes/Fluor Daniel area. Friendly, low-key staff. Had charming regular king room with half-partitioned living area. Great place for runners. joggers walkers, etc., around the man-made lakes and trails in the area. Heart of Sugar Land ajacent to easy highway access and a billion nice. newer restaurants of every ethnicity. Great shopping nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by April from Victoria

Close to shopping and fun!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Clean and new!
The hotel was clean and nice! Breakfast was great and healthy! Room could have been a bit larger but it works and was a great price. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise!

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Nice, clean and attractive hotel. A bit tricky getting there but totally worth it.