Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Nice hotel, but...

Posted Dec 17, 2014
My stay here was great...except for the fact that no one ever came to clean my room. I didn't really NEED my room cleaned, as I am not a messy person, but coming back to an unmade bed kind of sucked. Other than that, everything was very comfortable, the location was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corpus Christi, TX

Wonderful hotel close to First Colony

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: My room was very spacious and comfortable. Had a large television, sofa and desk. It was very accommodating and totally met my travel needs.
Cons: I have no suggestions for improvement. I was also very pleased with the variety of foods offered at breakfast.
I traveled 4 hours to join my family in Sugar Land, Texas for Thanksgiving. The Hyatt Place was very close to First Colony and easy to find. Parking was plentiful and check-in was smooth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, TX

Great, safe and quiet location.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Everything was smooth, clean, polite and easy from the time I showed up until I checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
A couple more pillows on the bed would be nice!! But this hotel is by far a wonderful place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Schertz TX

Great Value

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We needed a hotel for one evening because we were attending a wedding located nearby. The staff was great and very attentive every time we had interaction with them. The room was clean and spacious. Breakfast had a variety of delicious foods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The Hotel was nice and the environment was quite and peaceful. I love the contemporary look of the Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

The hotel and staff were nice.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Its location and the comfort of the rooms
Cons: They could provide more tips regarding the location of this hotel.
Location: I did not explore this option.
We had some difficulty finding the hotel while using our GPS. The Hotel is @ the end of a dead end street. The carpet in the hallway of the hotel smell mildew. The staff were very friendly and there breakfast was mediocre. The location of the hotel was ideal, very quite and peaceful. I would use this hotel again on a future trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Outstanding Hotel for the price!!!! Staff was extremely friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brfrom Baytown

Nice overnight in Sugarland

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was exceptional. Super friendly.