Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apple Valley, MN

Close to everything in Houston

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We enjoyed staying at this hotel. Room was nice and clean. Service was excellent! If you stay here, be prepared to pay $20/day to park your car
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Room was comfortable, clean, breakfast was good. Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Great location. Great breakfast. Excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Fantastic stay at JW Marriott

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Good location, clean and spacious rooms, excellent service from hotel staff
Cons: Pool facilities were slightly old and outdated.
Location: Directly opposite the Galleria mall and reasonably short drive from Huston Hobby Airport.
We recently stayed at this hotel for four nights and were very pleased with our experience there. The hotel is in an excellent location right across from the Galleria mall and close to surrounding shops and restaurants. The rooms were large and spacious and the beds were very comfortable. Above all, we received exceptional service from hotel staff, particularly Matt who went above and beyond to ensure we were well looked after. Will definitely stay here again if I ever return to Houston!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Breakfast was sub average

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Service was great in breakfast room however the selection of food was below average , not a JW standard
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Julia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am thrilled to hear that our South Coast Grill team took such great care of you for breakfast; they truly have a passion for taking care of our guests! I apologize that you did not find our selection satisfying: I hope you will join us again and try one of my favorites: the angus breakfast burger with 2 sunny side up eggs, the multi-grain granola pancakes with sliced bananas and Texas honey or the egg white frittata with chicken apple sausage, avocado and tomatoes – yummy! Thank you for selecting the JW Marriott Galleria and please look me up the next time you stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Walking distance from Galleria.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Every employee we met was very friendly and professional. Great customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Great kind staff members very polite they are completely about their guest need I say more well mannered people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brownsville tx

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Loved it! Very nice Hotel. My family and I enjoyed the stay. Pool was a bit small compared to picture. Service was great overall it was a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice hotel near the mall

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I would've hoped there was no parking fee.
Location: The Galleria was just across the street and a few restaurants and convinient stores were close as well.
I loved the hotel and the staff. The Location was the best, there was a walgreens just across the street, small plazas including Marshalls/Ross and many more and HEB was not too far away. The staff was always respectful and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would return

Posted Jul 12, 2014
This hotel is a good choice as you can walk across the street to the Galleria. Staff was courteous and helpful at all times. Pool was shut-down during my stay which disappointed the kids but those things happen. I would return.