Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Tx

Location, Location, Location

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: We loved the beach motif d├ęcor and the big bathroom. Four "girls" did great in the space for the entire weekend.
Cons: We would love to have had a frig in the room and coffee service in the lobby.
Location: This hotel is on the Kemah Boardwalk with fun rides, games and eateries. There are many boutiques and shops within a few blocks for hours of shopping
This is a beautiful hotel with very nice rooms and excellent views. The staff was professional, courteous and very helpful. The location is the high point of this hotel with everything of interest in the area within walking distance. We didn't need the car until it was time to leave! The beds are very comfortable and everything was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pasadena, Texas

Nice hotel, great location!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
I really liked this hotel, the staff was helpful, attentive and very polite. The room was of a very good size and the bed was very comfortable, however the only thing I disliked was the fact that when other guests turned on their showers it was pretty loud and we could hear it in our room, but other than that everything was great. Oh!, by the way, when we got to the hotel and I opened my bags I realized that I had forgotten a few items at home, but there was a Walmart less than a mile away which was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Good stay good view and close to food

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: bathrooms
The hotel was nice but not overly so. Missing some amenities. Staff very friendly and eager to please. The weather was not pleasant, so covered parking was very nice . Over all stay was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Angleton Tx

wedding anniversary

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Quietness, clean, & great service
Cons: Offer continental breakfast if wanted
Location: Boardwalk businesses did not open till 12 following day. Was not aware of this. Did not get coupon for free appetizer. Was told at business down road
Enjoyed returning to Boardwalk Inn for 10th anniversary. Had stayed there for our wedding night. Still very clean, beautiful hotel. Staff was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I am the guest of the day

Posted Jan 15, 2015
It is the first time I got the award of 'the guest of the day'. I got two donuts and two cups of coffee. It is a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

always a pleasure

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: arcades,rides,restaurants,and shops
love staying at this hotel. rooms are very clean, staff is very courteous. lots to do and see. two thumbs up!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

Kemah Boardwalk Inn...Best Accommodations Around.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Location and atmosphere.
Cons: Some furniture in our room was soiled and stained and the worst part was the train whistle that would blow (very) often up until around 11:00pm.
Location: Amusement park like setting with restaurants and rides.
We stayed at the Boardwalk Inn for one night, pre-cruise. The hotel was very nice, staff was great, location was awesome. I would say the Boardwalk Inn could use some updating...and our biggest complaint was the train whistle blowing outside our window...Also, our boys are ages 18 ad 15, maybe just a bit too old for that Kemah Park, however it was a fun area to wander with lots of restaurants. Overall I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Great staff and a well kept hotel.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: A silencer on the boardwalk train whistle.
Location: Great sailing in the area. Close to Houston and to Galveston.
The staff were really great. They greeted us with smiles and service that is becoming a missing ingredient at hotels these days. My wife asked them on several occasions to look up sites that would be of interest to her and she was never disappointed. The staff was very careful to provide good directions to the sites and always asked her about her experience when she returned. The only problem we found was not with the hotel, but with the train on the boardwalk. The driver really liked blowing the whistle - especially at night. Fortunately, the driver didn't work too late into the night. All in all, the stay at the Kemah Boardwalk Inn was very enjoyable and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Austin

Great Family Pre-Cruise Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Convenience. Great parking.
Cons: Cheaper price.
Location: See above.
We chose Boardwalk Inn because of its proximity to the Houston Cruise Terminal. Our grandkids loved the Kemah Boardwalk rides and we adults loved the restaurant choices for dinner and breakfast. The convenience for what we chose to do prior to our cruise cannot be beat. The hotel was really nice - exactly what we wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it..

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Be careful on turning the TV on, make sure it's not too loud or someone will call the security .. I almost had a heart attack when security knock .. They should had call me and warn me they were coming .. The security was out of line .. Treated us like we were criminals .. I understand that it was our fault .. Other than that , we loved it .. The staff were super friendly..