Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

excellent hotel right on the boardwalk

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: excellent location and very comfortable accommodations; loved that every room had it's own balcony overlooking the boardwalk and Galveston Bay.
Cons: needs a little updating, but just for aesthetic purposes
Location: everything in walking distance- excellent restaurants, boardwalk with rides, live music
stayed 2 nights and was able to easily enjoy all aspects of Kemah Boardwalk. Easy access to restaurants,shopping and rides. Everything was within short walking distance. Never had to drive once we arrived. May need more time if participating in water sports. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They even secured reservations for restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: It was clean. The rooms are large. Also a lot of restaurants and other activities within walking distance.
Cons: Could hear outside noise from the Boardwalk.
Was in Houston on business. I've stayed at Kemah Boardwalk Inn and liked it and got a good rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Told pool an spa open. They were not.....was told could do late ck out to 4. Then was told when I ckd in be ,69.00
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Silsbee, Texas

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Because it is just so romantic
Cons: The noise from the little train
Location: It is a great location, really love going
I love that place, it is so romantic. However, the room I was in, was great except the train that goes around the complex, it was rather annoying. Other than that, I will be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprise getaway

Posted Apr 14, 2015
I planned a surprise night away for my hubby and we had an excellent time! The king bed room was spacious and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westlake, LA

Right in the middle of the boardwalk area

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Nice environment but would have liked a small refrigerator in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Loved everything about the hotel. Location, staff, room. Only downfall to the hotel was that I could tell house keepers don't clean the rooms as they should. There were crumbs all over the floor, hair in the tub, and tables hadn't been wiped down. This hotel is nice, rooms are big. If only they'd clean them properly, it would have been a better stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it. Very convenient. Great rooms..

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Loved it. It was great and large rooms and comfy bed..
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom W

Hotel room poorly maintained.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Good location. Room poorly maintained. Dirty stained carpet. Walls need paint. Lamp shade dirty and stained. Extra blanket full of previous guest hair. No extra seating in room. Very noise hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jasonfrom bremond

Def worth the 100.00 a night.

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great room, especially at the winter rate. Only complaint I really have is all the restuarants and entertainment shut down so early during week. Also music was still playing outside pretty late into night.