Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff very courteous. Very clean area and rooms.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Staff was very courteous and professional. Hotel very clean. Room very clean. Will visit again! Had an awesome experience!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel location near Kemah Boardwalk

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Older hotel needs updating. Elevator floors dirty. TV movie channel selection limited to HBO. No room service for restaurant.
Location: Kemah Boardwalk
Excellent Staff. Overpriced hotel for amenities offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livingston, TX

Hotel right in the middle of the action.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: I like the balcony overlooking the courtyard. I appreciate the room being clean, including the floor.
Cons: Adding a refrigerator and microwave would be great.
Location: Location is great. Food is great. Rides and shops are awesome.
We have had a family vacation for two years now in Kemah. I love staying at the Kemah Boardwalk Inn. We have 3 children and always plan a full day on the boardwalk. Staying right there allows us to go in and out of our room to cool off and rest up. The staff is always professional. They take the time to listen to you and have always fixed any issues that have come up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from taxss

Wonderful hotel and security and has a pleasant vi

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: ,,,,,,,,
Cons: ,,,,,,,
Location: ,,,,,,,,
It was a fun experience and night ranting with a band and my family and I enjoyed everything and I want to experience again the same tkerrar hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Location only hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
I was very disappointed in the hotel. It was very dirty. There were spiderwebs in the door way, stains on the carpet and in the bathtub, and a bug in the bathroom when I woke up. It was an expensive hotel and one of the dirtiest I have been in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas Tx

Fun for a weekend stay with kids!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Convienient for Boardwalk activities.
Cons: More amenities at hotel
Location: Amusement park and restuarants on boardwalk. Galveston beach short distance away.
Had fun with grandkids on the Boardwalk! Very convienient staying at the Boardwalk Inn. Dissapointed in food at most restuarants on the Boardwalk. Fun for a weekend stay with kids. Also short drive to beach at Galveston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, TX

Fabulous hotel!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The convenience to the Kemah rides
Cons: Pool needs serious updating.
Location: Galveston is a fun place
This is our second time to stay at the Boardwalk Inn at Kemah and we enjoyed our stay both times. We take our granddaughter to ride the rides and it is so convenient to go to your room to cool off, rest, swim and have a nice dinner. My only complaint is the pool is really showing her age and needs a new facelift!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff Awesome Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Rooms are a pretty good size, you're not crammed in there. Clean, nice pool, very convenient location.
Location: Too many things to name but Kemah is full of attractions for the whole family!!!!
Everyone was very nice and accomidating. They suggested amneties the hotel had to offer making it a really comfortable stay for everyone! Truly enjoyed my time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Breaux Bridge, La

4 Day Vacation with kids

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Loved the boardwalk!! The hotel was very nice, quiet, and had a nice citrus scent walking to our room. Not fancy but nice and great for kids! Our room had a little too much light coming through especially in the morning, but I covered blinds with a blanket. The boardwalk has lots of music, food, rides and games. If you play the games bring plenty money because it goes quick!!! Food was pricey, but guess it is everywhere on vacation! The beds were okay not the most comfy, but okay! Staff was very friendly and helpful! Overall, it was a nice get away!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Pricey, but worth it.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Bed was great, view was great, access, parking, everything was positive.
Cons: A more reasonable price would be nice.
Location: Kemah boardwalk area has a variety of places to eat, drink and enjoy various boardwalk themed amusements.
We celebrated our anniversary again this year at the Boardwalk Inn in Kemah and it is a tradition we will probably continue. Everything was great except the price and once a year we can splurge.