Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice weekend get away for couples

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: great location to all venues
Cons: allow smoking in open air
Location: red sushi has a great happy hour 5:00 to 7:00 you cant beat food or prices
everything you would ever need is only footsteps away!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, Tx

Good location!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Right on the boardwalk pm very convenient. The hotel staff was very friendly. The bad was the room! I specifically asked for a room on the front of the hotel and still got one on the back! Get in the room and it's so hot, had to call maintenance in to fix the ac, he got it working but it stopped in the middle of the night so we woke up hot! The king bed was not very comfortable. Also, our remote to the tv didn't work and we had to call to have a different one brought in. Just not what we expected for the price we paid for the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CAROLYN from HOUSTON

NICE HOTEL NEAR WATERFRONT

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: THE MATTRESS WAS TOO SOFT.
WHEN WE ARRIVED, WE WERE GREETED BY THE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF. WE RESERVED THE ROOM FROM OUR CELL PHONE WHICH WAS A FIRST FOR US. EVERYTHING WENT OK AS PLANNED SO WE HAD A NICE WEEKEND AT A NICE HOTEL WITH A LOT ENTERTAINMENT NEARBY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Kemah

Nice get away!

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Location!
Location: Lots! Restuarants, sightseeing, shopping, rides...it was fun!
The hotel staff was very friendly! The room was very pretty, clean and spacious. I know it's part of the experience but the whistle on the train on the boardwalk drove me nuts...LOL It did shut down at 10:00.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Rochester, NY

Preferred seating, hot tub & rooftop pool

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Boardwalk theme carried into the hotel. Enjoyed the pool. It was great to park right next to the hotel registration on the 2nd floor. Room inviting.
Cons: More channel choices on TV.
Location: Hotel is right on the Kemah Boardwalk,spent one day enjoying the boats on the Bay, visiting the shops on the nearby streets, enjoying the many restaur
Check- in and Check- out easy with the Expedia RSVP. We got the room as advertised. We were meeting family for dinner on the boardwalk , the hotel immediately called the restaurant and set up preferred seating for us. Our room had a balcony( they all do), and both nights we sat and listened to live music on the plaza below. Very relaxing and enjoyable. We went to the pool thinking we could use the hot tub but the pool temp was warm and inviting. Our room was clean and had spa style hair and body products. Our only complaint was they were not replenished when we used them the first night, but the front desk provided us with what we needed. People in the hotel, on the boardwalk, at the restaurants were all friendly and helpful to make suggestions on what to see . We left relaxed and happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring break getaway

Posted Mar 22, 2014
My daughter and I stayed here 1 night since it was Spring Break. We arrived at 11am, and lucky for us, our room was all ready for us! Excellent experience. The only suggestion I would make is to add curtains to the rooms. It is so bright that there was no chance of sleeping in. Curtains might help with some of the outside noise as well. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meghan from Plano, Tx

Fun family getaway

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Staff was friendly and professional. Very clean room. Great location - walk out of hotel to boardwalk! Lots to do with hotel discount on attraction tickets. Will definitely go back!
3 out of 5
by Mark from Texas

To much light not enough upkeep of room

Posted Mar 5, 2014
My stay was not so great, staff was great.The room had an extreme amount of light coming in from the outside even after the closure of the boardwalk and restaurants it was as bright is if it was daylight outside.The room could have used some upgrade on the amenities like the paint and trim and stained chair.Overall not great had high expectations and was disappointed. Will not stay here again.Will stay at the other hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Bridge City, TX

The hotel staff.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
The hotel staff was very friendly and courteous. The hotel was very clean. The parking was a little tight, but I was driving my F250 so I was expecting a tight fit. I have no problems returning and staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chiliB from houston

Nice hotel on the boardwalk.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: You can't beat the location, nice staff, many things to do close by with no driving.
Cons: More vending machines would be nice, bur wouldn't stop me from returning.
We chose to go before the Valentines Day weekend. The hotel is right on the Kemah boardwalk with many restaurants and bars close by. If you bring kids then you're in the middle of rides, aquarium, etc.. the pool area is decent enough.