Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Houston Galleria

Comfortable-good price

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Cons: The hotel is pretty dated and needs some minor cosmetic repairs..broken tiles in the bathroom and scuffed up chipped doors. But super clean!
Location: We attended a volleyball tourney for our daughter at the GRB Convention center, it was easy to get to. Plenty of shopping and restuarants close by.
Friendly staff, easy check in even though they were very busy when we got there. The rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable! Was told at check in that breakfast wasn't served until 7 and we had to be somewhere at 7. Breakfast was one of the reasons we stayed there, however to our surprise left at 6:20 and a full breakfast was ready. Lots to choose from. This hotel was clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that's in the middle of everything

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Great place with comfy beds. Close to every place that you'd want to visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Dallas, TX

Spring Break in Houston

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Great location near Galleria.
Cons: Breakfast and friendlier fron t desk.
Location: Great shopping and restaurants. Terrible traffic.
Great location near the Galleria. complementary breakfast was so-so. Desk staff were courteous but not very friendly or helpful.
2 out of 5
by Deb from Ky

Disappointing

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: staff was friendly
Cons: Rooms need maintenance and upgraded
Location: Great location
I have stayed at this hotel over the years. This trip I specifically booked the hotel from past experience. I had a bathtub spout that had constantly running water. I was told that it could not be fixed until I checked out because they had to bust out the wall. They did not offer to move me. My sleep was interrupted with water running. This was last my last stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than I expected

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: The self-serve breakfast.
Cons: Can not think of anything right off.
Location: The location was convenient to the activities that we attended. Also the back gate of the complex remained closed during the evening for security.
Some of the past reviews that I received indicated that this hotel was old and not well maintained. Not so with my experience. Everything in my room was up to snuff and there were no problems. The free wireless Internet signal in my room was strong and the speed of service was better than in many other hotels that I have stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from RGV

Good location, affordable rates

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Located right off 610, near Galleria mall, toyota center & convention center about 15-20 min depending on traffic
Weekend stay, quick access off/on expressway, hotel appearance very nice and clean, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very Centrally Located To My Business Meetings

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Great location and wi-fi included.
Cons: Higher quality coffee service! Pick up of trash, trays and towels in corridor.
Location: Great location. Business meetings near by.
I like your central location. Would like to have higher quality coffee service! Corridor was not clean. Trash, trays, and towels were outside of guests rooms in the corridors. Not very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to galleria mall

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Staff were helpful even though night audit charged me twice for room. Just not walking distance to any restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by arlene from Florida

priced right for area

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Staff helpful and friendly. Room well furnished and clean. Appreciated the free wifi.
Location: I was able to walk to a Target to purchase a few needed items. other shopping and points of interest require transportation.
In the Galleria area, but not within walking distance to shopping. Hotel was more reasonable than those closer in and provided a clean, friendly atmosphere. Free Breakfast was adequate and convenient. Lobby was room and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014