Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel disturbing noise

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Affordable and the friendliness of the staff
Cons: bathroom presentation could be better. It was blend and quite frankly impersonal.
Location: Plenty of things to do nearby: restaurants, movie theaters, shopping centers!
The staff was very accommodating and friendly. However, there was a particular noise in the room which sounded like there was a cat stuccoed up in the ventilation system. Plus, by the working desk there was an area which was a little smelly. The room was clean overall, but I thought the tub could have been cleaner!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Benito, TX

Comfortable

Posted Jul 22, 2014
It was a nice hotel over in the middle of Cypress. Great location to reach everywhere in a reasonable amount of time, given traffic conditions. The room had everything you need to have a nice stay. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We were there for just a weekend and were very pleased with our stay. Grand kids loved the pool. Breakfast was adequate, with great waffles, wish they would peel their boiled eggs though!!! Beds were very comfortable and plenty of hot water, but pressure wasn't really strong, but okay. Overall very pleased .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Truck stop

Posted Jun 7, 2014
This hotel is almost impossible to get to from the opposite side of the street. It is located right next to a major highway so it is very noise day and night. Also a alot of truckers stay here with jams up the parking lot. And makes the Continental breakfast strange. With is basically a Texas shaped waffle or yoga.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Howard from Dallas

Graduation

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Their room!
Cons: Breakfast area!
Location: It was little tricky getting out of the hotel, but after we figured it out got out!
The room was clean and comfortable, but think that it could probably use some upgrades. Did not use the breakfast it was a little over crowded!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bev from Sacramento

good enough

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the staff they were really nice at the hotel. The breakfast was more than continental and included waffles and hardboiled eggs
Cons: customer service with advertizing. one night our room was not cleaned as promised. Get a hot tub.
Location: on the freeway but far enough away not to disturb our sleep. 30 minutes for airport IAH. 30 minutes from downtown we went to the Aquarium was nice.
We were expecting something different. We chose the hotel because it stated on our expedia ad that there were refrigerators in the room or you could request one. When I called the hotel they stated that the room I rented was not a "refrigerator" room and there was no way to request one either. When I spoke to him about the Expedia ad and what it stated he said "Well thats not on our website we dont have that". I also stated that they should take responsibility of what others are promising for their hotel since I made my choice based on this promise. They did not honor this and we had to eat out all our meals and were not satisfied because of it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Daniel from FM 1960 Cypress Tx

SMOKE and LIES

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived after booking a non smoking room and was told by the receptionist "too bad, too sad". I either had to take the room or go somewhere else. I took the room, but the smell was soo bad it made me sick. I asked for a refund, but the receptionist again said "too bad. too sad". I went to the Homewood Suites. I deserve a refund, Please provide me a refund or I am going to claim fraud and report the incident to every state, social and federal agency I need too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Paula W. from Bloomington, MN

Convenient to desired location

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and personable at check in and departure. The continental breakfast was satisfactory. Good variety of lighter breakfast options with a waffle bar. The room was comfortable. I didn't use the shower but other family member stated the shower head was too low, he is 6' tall. The freeway noise was an issue. I felt the doors and windows did not prevent the freeway noise from penetrating the room. It kept me awake.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J from Maryland

old

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was musty and humid, but kept clean and neat
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allison

It's an okay hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Bathrooms
Location: There are lots of shopping plazas nearby with restaurants.
This is a basic La Quinta hotel - the rooms were clean, breakfast was okay, beds were comfortable. The hotel could definitely use some updating, especially in the bathrooms.