Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We were there for just a weekend and were very pleased with our stay. Grand kids loved the pool. Breakfast was adequate, with great waffles, wish they would peel their boiled eggs though!!! Beds were very comfortable and plenty of hot water, but pressure wasn't really strong, but okay. Overall very pleased .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Truck stop

Posted Jun 7, 2014
This hotel is almost impossible to get to from the opposite side of the street. It is located right next to a major highway so it is very noise day and night. Also a alot of truckers stay here with jams up the parking lot. And makes the Continental breakfast strange. With is basically a Texas shaped waffle or yoga.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Howard from Dallas

Graduation

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Their room!
Cons: Breakfast area!
Location: It was little tricky getting out of the hotel, but after we figured it out got out!
The room was clean and comfortable, but think that it could probably use some upgrades. Did not use the breakfast it was a little over crowded!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bev from Sacramento

good enough

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the staff they were really nice at the hotel. The breakfast was more than continental and included waffles and hardboiled eggs
Cons: customer service with advertizing. one night our room was not cleaned as promised. Get a hot tub.
Location: on the freeway but far enough away not to disturb our sleep. 30 minutes for airport IAH. 30 minutes from downtown we went to the Aquarium was nice.
We were expecting something different. We chose the hotel because it stated on our expedia ad that there were refrigerators in the room or you could request one. When I called the hotel they stated that the room I rented was not a "refrigerator" room and there was no way to request one either. When I spoke to him about the Expedia ad and what it stated he said "Well thats not on our website we dont have that". I also stated that they should take responsibility of what others are promising for their hotel since I made my choice based on this promise. They did not honor this and we had to eat out all our meals and were not satisfied because of it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allison

It's an okay hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Bathrooms
Location: There are lots of shopping plazas nearby with restaurants.
This is a basic La Quinta hotel - the rooms were clean, breakfast was okay, beds were comfortable. The hotel could definitely use some updating, especially in the bathrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Saginaw, MI

Perfect for what we needed

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Location: Lots of restaurants and within driving distance of grocery stores and much much more
My wife and I stayed 4 nights here and enjoyed every minute. The staff was friendly and we had no complaints about anything. The breakfast each morning was fresh and delicious. The room actually exceeded our expectations. If we travel back to the Houston area we would definitely look into staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rae from texas

Convenient for our purposes

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Clean and effective for what we needed.
Cons: Water pressure and shower head. We like more pressure.
Location: Restaurants and shopping. Close to freeway for easy access to Houston.
Staff very helpful. Parking right in front of room. Appeared very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible smell in room

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Don't go by photos, this hotel is terrible. The moment we enter the hotel my son started saying "this looks weird hotel" and trust me it was. Hotel staff was good, they were ready to help, because I didn't like it front desk cancelled my reservation w/o hesitation. Then we went to nearby Hampton and spend peaceful night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pat for

Posted Mar 18, 2014
The location wasn't bad, the hotel was close to my destination. The floor in the room was sticky, there was an odor and I didn't feel to safe. I won't be returning to this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from NH

Great for the price

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Clean rooms that were a little worn. Hotel location is a little busy, and getting in and out of the parking lot is a bit daunting at first. Staff was friendly, and they offer an above-average continental breakfast.