Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galveston

Disappointing

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We have only stayed in one other LaQuinta and made the mistake of thinking they were all alike. This one was very disappointing. First of all, I had no idea there were still LaQuintas with the room doors on the outside. Not very comforting in a strange neighborhood. Secondly, the elevator closest to our room was out of order the first time we tried, worked the second, then out again the third. We did report it the first time. The location is easy to access if you are coming off of 290, but Lord help you if you are trying to access it from the opposite way on 1960. The bridge makes it downright dangerous. It is really a shame because we were planning on visiting some friends that live in the area and this is the closest hotel, but certainly won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel disturbing noise

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Affordable and the friendliness of the staff
Cons: bathroom presentation could be better. It was blend and quite frankly impersonal.
Location: Plenty of things to do nearby: restaurants, movie theaters, shopping centers!
The staff was very accommodating and friendly. However, there was a particular noise in the room which sounded like there was a cat stuccoed up in the ventilation system. Plus, by the working desk there was an area which was a little smelly. The room was clean overall, but I thought the tub could have been cleaner!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Benito, TX

Comfortable

Posted Jul 22, 2014
It was a nice hotel over in the middle of Cypress. Great location to reach everywhere in a reasonable amount of time, given traffic conditions. The room had everything you need to have a nice stay. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We were there for just a weekend and were very pleased with our stay. Grand kids loved the pool. Breakfast was adequate, with great waffles, wish they would peel their boiled eggs though!!! Beds were very comfortable and plenty of hot water, but pressure wasn't really strong, but okay. Overall very pleased .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rebecca from Texas

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok. No what felt was worth price. Clean .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Truck stop

Posted Jun 7, 2014
This hotel is almost impossible to get to from the opposite side of the street. It is located right next to a major highway so it is very noise day and night. Also a alot of truckers stay here with jams up the parking lot. And makes the Continental breakfast strange. With is basically a Texas shaped waffle or yoga.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Howard from Dallas

Graduation

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Their room!
Cons: Breakfast area!
Location: It was little tricky getting out of the hotel, but after we figured it out got out!
The room was clean and comfortable, but think that it could probably use some upgrades. Did not use the breakfast it was a little over crowded!