Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Temple, TX

Well Located for Us

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Value priced for Cypress area.
The hotel was located close to where we needed to go on Friday, was in nice shape, with clean, decently furnished rooms and a good free breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Shower was not working in the bathroom

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Chipotle, Subway are across the street
Cons: Please inspect room and make sure you do not compromise on basics like shower
Location: nothing special
Pathetic, shower not working, tap dripping, room was stinking with smoke, I had requested non-smoking room
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Galveston

Disappointing

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We have only stayed in one other LaQuinta and made the mistake of thinking they were all alike. This one was very disappointing. First of all, I had no idea there were still LaQuintas with the room doors on the outside. Not very comforting in a strange neighborhood. Secondly, the elevator closest to our room was out of order the first time we tried, worked the second, then out again the third. We did report it the first time. The location is easy to access if you are coming off of 290, but Lord help you if you are trying to access it from the opposite way on 1960. The bridge makes it downright dangerous. It is really a shame because we were planning on visiting some friends that live in the area and this is the closest hotel, but certainly won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ashleyfrom Dallas, TX

Friendly accommodating staff, convenient and cozy

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a very convenient location, all the hotel staff was very friendly & accommodating to my needs. The hotel is also pet friendly & has select smoking rooms available which is very convenient. The hotel is a little old, but it is well taken care of & kept clean. Just about anything you could want to do is within a mile.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sequoiafrom Cypress, Tx

Nasty

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Horrible for pay I could have done better going to a motel
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Efrom Dallas

Good service; smelly room

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very nice and friendly. But the room (#306) smelled HEAVILY of mildew. Not acceptable, but I knew there was nothing the staff could do about it right then and I was too tired to complain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ronn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by KNewbfrom Texas

Decent

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price, and the need It was a fair choice. The bed was clean and comfortable. the family went to the pool. The hotel room was sanitary, no major problems. Drive across the freeway for choice of food, or eateries within walking distance. Kinda gritty, but the staff and breakfast was good.