Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Too noisy
Cons: Don't think it is possible
Unsatisfactory and too noisy What do you want I did not enjoy my stay and checked out after one night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Good for the price

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The room was clean and my section of the hotel looked like it had recently been renovated which was nice. I was a bit disappointed by the limited selection at the complementary breakfast. I was also very confused at the hotel's decision to already have the front doors to the lobby locked by the time I returned to the hotel on my second night around 11:30pm. I had to go around to the back entrance to get into the building, and wondered how guests who were checking in would access the desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Hotel staff not friendly at all. Not even a simple good morning or smile. The room was clean but they weren't any trash bags in any of the trash cans in the room. No elevevators in the external rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice price nice stay!

Posted Feb 8, 2015
I was wary about it at first because of past reviews, but I had a really good experience! The staff were helpful and nice, the room was clean, and had a refrigerator plus microwave! Breakfast was good, was surprise by a good selection of items. Overall good hotel friendly staff, and great price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Freeway Noise

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Overall the hotel is ok. DO NOT ACCEPT A ROOM FACING THE FREEWAY unless you are a very heavy sleeper
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2015
It was ok... The staff was friendly and the hotel wasnt bad, not the cleanest or newest, but it works...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An Old building. But the room was OK.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Poor start. They gave me a room that someone was already in. Otherwise OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Okay for La Quinta

Posted Jan 1, 2015
There's nothing special about La Quinta. It was easy to check in. We stayed on Christmas day and there was no breakfast towards the end, so if you plan to eat, eat early. The worst part, if I had to call it that, were the restrooms. It had this weird hardwood-like flooring--same as in the elevators, and it didn't "feel"100% spotless although it was clean if that makes sense. Good location! it's really close to The Hobbit Cafe if you're into Tolkien, hobitses, or lots of avocado.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel & great service

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: It has character - it is not a new member of the chain, but it's clean and in good shape.
Location: It's well located near the Galleria but no so near to experience mall traffic.
I've stayed at his hotel a few times now because it's good value and the staff is very friendly and helpful. This time, I unexpectedly needed a roll-away bed and they upgraded me to a two room suite at no charge!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephenfrom Atlanta

Not a bad place but needs some remodeling

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathroom looked dingy. The curtains were torn. The hotel looks like it needs to be renovated.