Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Affordable

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The Staff. Friendly. Great Security on site.
Cons: Breakfast. Nothing hot but toast and waffles.
Location: Perfect for Downtown, River Oaks, Energy Corridor, Museum District and Galleria just a short drive away.
Stayed 9 days. Older hotel needing some minor updating, but acceptable for my purposes (business.)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old tired motel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Really terrible, even by la Quinta standards. Shouldn't be given more that 1 star. Scary, too
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Mar 25, 2015
We had to leave the hotel as traffic noise was so loud that we couldnt close ab eye.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Great waffle maker for breakfast! And the pet friendly aspect of the hotel is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Up grade thru out
Needed a reasonable priced .convenient place to stay...in Houston...this hotel is old but clean...and for a short stay met my needs...bed was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place!

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Hotel as very clean, very pleasant staff, but could use some updates to the outside facilities. We had a shuttle to the NRG Stadium and it was convenient to the Galleria area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Too noisy
Cons: Don't think it is possible
Unsatisfactory and too noisy What do you want I did not enjoy my stay and checked out after one night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Good for the price

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The room was clean and my section of the hotel looked like it had recently been renovated which was nice. I was a bit disappointed by the limited selection at the complementary breakfast. I was also very confused at the hotel's decision to already have the front doors to the lobby locked by the time I returned to the hotel on my second night around 11:30pm. I had to go around to the back entrance to get into the building, and wondered how guests who were checking in would access the desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Hotel staff not friendly at all. Not even a simple good morning or smile. The room was clean but they weren't any trash bags in any of the trash cans in the room. No elevevators in the external rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice price nice stay!

Posted Feb 8, 2015
I was wary about it at first because of past reviews, but I had a really good experience! The staff were helpful and nice, the room was clean, and had a refrigerator plus microwave! Breakfast was good, was surprise by a good selection of items. Overall good hotel friendly staff, and great price!