Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price and Clean!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Price and it's clean.
Cons: Stop double charging my credit card.
During the last year, I have stayed at this hotel about once a month. Normally, I pay for my hotel room through Expedia but recently, when I check in here (second occurance), they are double charging my credit card. I have not decided if I will just book through Expedia and pay at the hotel or just not stay there again. It's been 4 days and my charge still hasn't been removed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hot and stinky

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: the room was clean when we first got there. but when they came to clean the room the next day they didnt take out all the trash
the ac in the room did not keep the room cool. there was no movie channels but TNT. The hallway smelled like wet carpet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent fitness center

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Very good service and close to local shopping. Very good fitness center and rooms where very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Nice hotel just old

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The room was very clean and everything worked. Water pressure wa slow and the tub was very old and faucets needed replacing. It's an old building but was clean and had a good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Smelly room

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Not much except the rate.
Cons: Stinky room. Breakfast selection was bad. Waffle maker beeps too loud/much.
Location: If you want a god selection of Tex-Mex joints nearby, stay elsewhere.
The whole hotel is kind of rundown. I'm not typically a tough customer when it comes to stuff like this, but one thing I cannot forgive is a room that smells like the graveyard where ashtrays are sent when they die. I have stayed at other La Quintas and had a great experience, but this particular location needs an update/remodel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by intheroad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Arbel from Houston

Close to Lakewood Church

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was okay.
2 out of 5
by Barbara from Dallas, TX

Overpriced

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: nothing
This one night stay cost $286 which included a room straight out of the 1960's. Very overpriced for a "park in front of your door" hotel room!