Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Posted Jun 29, 2015
When you check into your hotel, try two different rooms, and you find hair on the bathroom floor, stains that you can scrape off on the chair, desk and dresser, a sticky table top, stains on the couch that if you held a black light up to it would look psychedelic, dog hair on the flip side of the couch cushion, and stains on the toilet seat, that's when you know it's time to get the hell out of there. The staff was responsive when addressing my concerns. They transferred me to a room at another location nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A disappointing Stay

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Convenience to the freeway
Cons: Cleanliness, insect control, noise
I would not recommend this hotel to friends or family. The check-in staff was not friendly, and while the room itself appeared clean, I spotted several cockroaches during my stay. The tissue box was empty by the bathroom and one could hear a fair amount of noise from the nearby freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amarillo, Tex

Great

Posted May 18, 2015
Staff friendly... Clean room... Our stay was overnight but could have stayed longer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland, TX

Shabby, Noisy Motel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Staff was nice.
Cons: Needs updating and more careful cleaning.
Location: Right off freeway.
I haven't stayed in a La Quinta hotel in awhile, but I remembered them being a bit nicer. The whole place is very shabby. One of chairs in the room was so stained that I didn't even touch it. I wiped down the whole room since I could see hand prints still on surfaces. The room was clean other than that. It was extremely noisy. I could hear people upstairs stomping around and loud voices each morning and banging outside around 6:30 in the morning. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast had waffles, juice, muffins, apples, bananas, yogurt and hard boiled eggs. There are a few restaurants not far which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Affordable

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The Staff. Friendly. Great Security on site.
Cons: Breakfast. Nothing hot but toast and waffles.
Location: Perfect for Downtown, River Oaks, Energy Corridor, Museum District and Galleria just a short drive away.
Stayed 9 days. Older hotel needing some minor updating, but acceptable for my purposes (business.)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old tired motel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Really terrible, even by la Quinta standards. Shouldn't be given more that 1 star. Scary, too
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Mar 25, 2015
We had to leave the hotel as traffic noise was so loud that we couldnt close ab eye.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great clean place. Location not ideal.

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Please was very clean! Staff was great. Location was ok. Outside looked a little outdated but overall nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Great waffle maker for breakfast! And the pet friendly aspect of the hotel is good