Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hot and stinky

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: the room was clean when we first got there. but when they came to clean the room the next day they didnt take out all the trash
the ac in the room did not keep the room cool. there was no movie channels but TNT. The hallway smelled like wet carpet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent fitness center

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Very good service and close to local shopping. Very good fitness center and rooms where very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Nice hotel just old

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The room was very clean and everything worked. Water pressure wa slow and the tub was very old and faucets needed replacing. It's an old building but was clean and had a good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Smelly room

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Not much except the rate.
Cons: Stinky room. Breakfast selection was bad. Waffle maker beeps too loud/much.
Location: If you want a god selection of Tex-Mex joints nearby, stay elsewhere.
The whole hotel is kind of rundown. I'm not typically a tough customer when it comes to stuff like this, but one thing I cannot forgive is a room that smells like the graveyard where ashtrays are sent when they die. I have stayed at other La Quintas and had a great experience, but this particular location needs an update/remodel.
2 out of 5
by Barbara from Dallas, TX

Overpriced

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: nothing
This one night stay cost $286 which included a room straight out of the 1960's. Very overpriced for a "park in front of your door" hotel room!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted May 14, 2014
Cons: tear down and start over
Great location. I open the door of my first room and I was overcome by the smell of the disinfectant the staff used to clean the room. I got another room but the smell was still there but not as bad.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hans Heuchert from Arkansas

Upgrade needed

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is in dire need for an upgrade. The elevator got stuck 3 times in the one day we were there! The paint is peeling off on many places.I would not recommend it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great La Quinta

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Won't come back. Just not a nice La Quinta. I have been to other La Quinta's and they are normally nice... not this one. Front Staff was some teeny bopper who was not great at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from R

Houston Tx

Posted Apr 18, 2014
For an older hotel, the room was ok. The staff at the front desk was great and very helpful. I would stay here again