Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Posted Jun 29, 2015
When you check into your hotel, try two different rooms, and you find hair on the bathroom floor, stains that you can scrape off on the chair, desk and dresser, a sticky table top, stains on the couch that if you held a black light up to it would look psychedelic, dog hair on the flip side of the couch cushion, and stains on the toilet seat, that's when you know it's time to get the hell out of there. The staff was responsive when addressing my concerns. They transferred me to a room at another location nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A disappointing Stay

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Convenience to the freeway
Cons: Cleanliness, insect control, noise
I would not recommend this hotel to friends or family. The check-in staff was not friendly, and while the room itself appeared clean, I spotted several cockroaches during my stay. The tissue box was empty by the bathroom and one could hear a fair amount of noise from the nearby freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amarillo, Tex

Great

Posted May 18, 2015
Staff friendly... Clean room... Our stay was overnight but could have stayed longer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland, TX

Shabby, Noisy Motel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Staff was nice.
Cons: Needs updating and more careful cleaning.
Location: Right off freeway.
I haven't stayed in a La Quinta hotel in awhile, but I remembered them being a bit nicer. The whole place is very shabby. One of chairs in the room was so stained that I didn't even touch it. I wiped down the whole room since I could see hand prints still on surfaces. The room was clean other than that. It was extremely noisy. I could hear people upstairs stomping around and loud voices each morning and banging outside around 6:30 in the morning. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast had waffles, juice, muffins, apples, bananas, yogurt and hard boiled eggs. There are a few restaurants not far which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim from cleve, oh

Business stay

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 4 nights for work. Room had outlets that didn’t work. Apparently someone with the same last name as mine except they have a s at the end of their name checked in the same day and there was confusion at the front desk. I had to recheck in again two days after I arrived. I had an outside room and there were guys down the hall from me who were drinking and making noise till 1am two nights in a row ( I needed to get up at 4:30 am for work). Even after calling the front desk 3 times and the security woman told them to be quite they still continued to make noise. Had to eventually change my room. Aside that I got some sleep on my last night out of 4 it was not a pleasant stay. Hotel desk employees were nice and keep apologizing for both the name mix up and noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathan from Round Rock, TX

Traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very noisy location with vehicles outside at night and in the morning. Melissa, the front desk clerk was amazing. She was cheery, friendly, and helpful. Please recognize her in some way as she is a great asset.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not Up To La Quinta Standards

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff . . . facility is well worn and shows its age. It is definitely below the standards we expect from la Quinta. We picked this la Quinta due to the la Quinta policy on accepting dogs. Had it not been for that we would have stayed with other wedding guests at the Double Tree across US 59 (Southwest Fwy).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

LaQuinta

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Love this hotel. Its quite, pet friendly, the people are nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Affordable

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The Staff. Friendly. Great Security on site.
Cons: Breakfast. Nothing hot but toast and waffles.
Location: Perfect for Downtown, River Oaks, Energy Corridor, Museum District and Galleria just a short drive away.
Stayed 9 days. Older hotel needing some minor updating, but acceptable for my purposes (business.)