Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Great location for what we had to do. Easy to find and get back to highway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel room that was dirty and shower broken

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The fact that it was close to Lakewood Church
Cons: Proper traing for housekeeping
I was there for a conference at Lakewood and the first room was still dirty and we were moved to another room that had ants on the restroom floor and dresser, and shower facut was broken so we could not shower at all. So you can imgaine how we went to the conference. Very very bad hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Need maintanance in the room No orange juice in breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio,Texas

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: It was a big room. I liked the location.
Cons: Bed could be more comfortable
I didn't like that there was no separate light for the vanity area and the tub/shower area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Transient Construction Workers

Posted Oct 10, 2014
People drinking beer in parking lot and large van trucks taking up premium parking area Scummy people at the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom College Station, TX

Good not bad

Posted Sep 25, 2014
It was a good experience. Comfy bed and clean room. Just that my room was right next to the parking lot and it was a bit noisy because of the cars
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price and Clean!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Price and it's clean.
Cons: Stop double charging my credit card.
During the last year, I have stayed at this hotel about once a month. Normally, I pay for my hotel room through Expedia but recently, when I check in here (second occurance), they are double charging my credit card. I have not decided if I will just book through Expedia and pay at the hotel or just not stay there again. It's been 4 days and my charge still hasn't been removed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hot and stinky

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: the room was clean when we first got there. but when they came to clean the room the next day they didnt take out all the trash
the ac in the room did not keep the room cool. there was no movie channels but TNT. The hallway smelled like wet carpet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jesusfrom Brenham

Very good

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was great people were nice rooms were clean very good place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leslie Annfrom Atlanta

Fit for purpose

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I attended a wedding in Houston this past weekend and stayed at this La Quinta. My only complaint is that we were promised a room to be ready when we arrived at 9:00am and when we arrived, were told that there is no way that could happen since their cleaning teamed started at 9:00am. Besides this lack of communication our room was perfect and the price even better. Room was clean, sheets were clean, bathroom was clean and the bed was really comfortable. It was a great place to rest since we were out and about most of the 3 days we stayed.