Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a chance

Posted Jul 14, 2015
1st room, card entry reader did not work, 2nd room, smelled like cigarette and bed had been slept on over covers, probably an employee, 3rd room ac did not cool entire room set at 69° and tub was very dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Hotel that's cheap

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Like the title says! Although, the room looked like something out of a meth. Lab. Hotel wasn't on the safest part of town, and the shower had mud in the bottom upon check in! The a/c unit kept kicking off and maybe brought the room down to 85 degrees! Staff did comp the room off but wouldn't want someone else to go through this experience! Mind u I never write bad claims , only compliment when deserved!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff but old hotel

Posted May 8, 2015
Great friendly staff but the hotel is old and out dated. Not a place for the family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Cheap anyway.
Cons: Update the hotel
Location: Close to San Jancinto Monument
Old not well maintained. There were two days they didn't get around to cleaning our room. The lock wasn't working ang they never fixed it, had to go to the lobby two days for them to use the emergency key to let us in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Not what you expect of Laquinta

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Old property with outdoor access that needs to have outside brightened. At least 2 ice machines not working. Rooms ok and clean. They need to remove the augustrums as they are bad for people with spring allergies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schertz,TX

Battleship Texas

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Close to the USS TEXAS Battleship and the Texas Monument, our destination for this trip to the Houston area.
Cons: need one more comfortable chair to sit in.
Location: easy off and on Highway 146S in La Porte. Just up the road from Kemah. Not that far from the Houston area Aquarium.
Check in was fast and easy, close to the area we were visiting. Price was within budget. The air conditioner was the quietest we have ever had. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Room was clean and the bed slept fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by johnny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rik from Auburn, AL

Excellent Hotel for Cruisers

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is very near the port and they will let you leave your car at hotel (no charge) while on a cruise, saving you quite a bit of port parking fee for only a nominal shuttle fee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel has seen better days

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Time for a major renovation
The rooms are would be a good value at maybe $49 a night, but no higher. the carpet is worn and soiled. The decor is dated and the bathrooms need updated. the location is right off the highway, so noise can be an issue. I think that you could easily find nicer in the area for the same or a better price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eudora, KS

Much to be desired.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Rooms were smelly, unclean and uncomfortable beds. It was very loud as well with nearby traffic.