Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sherwood park, alberta, canada

Close to many restaurants

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Walking distance from many restaurants. Takes a long time for a cab to arrive - cabs have to come from Houston. Hotel is definitely 2.5 star. Room service woke us up each morning at 8am - even the first morning when we hadn't checked in until 2am - then didn't return either day.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marilynfrom Grapevine, tx

LaPorte hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older hotel and had to climb stairs. But overall acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PGfrom New York

Right by highway but you wouldn't know it

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good enough stay, soap a little cheep, towels a little rough, but staff are friendly and check in was fast. Great sea food next door (but the worst wine ever). I am not again in La Porte, but if I do come back I would stay here.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by DOfrom Ft Worth

Never again

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
when we first arrived there were a couple of people in front of us having t move rooms...I didn't pay much attention, I should have. We get our key, drive to our room and before we can get to it another customer advised us to check carefully as they had to move because of ants...we get to our room...Sure enough, ants. Go back to the desk, have to take a double since all the kings are in the same wing and so far all the rooms had ants. We get to our next room...No ant, but spend the next 30 minutes killing flies and mosquitos...it was not what I would call clean..I wiped down the door frame myself and the rag came away black....I should have paid more and gone with the new facilities across the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chad Hfrom Southeast LA

Awesome Location Friendly Service

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very close to shell and other refineries so very convenient for plant workers. Very quiet area and lots of food places close by. They share a parking lot with Baytown Seafood. Staff was awesome and very willing to help. Room and Hotel were very tidy and clean. Will definitely be staying here for any return work trips.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by conniefrom Clear Lake, Tx

Acceptable motel

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel is definitely older but room have been updated. The pool is nice and the value was in line with the price. It worked out fine for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ludofrom lake charles

proximite route

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
juste pour une nuit ├ętape
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com