Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OLD from Top to Bottom

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Proximity to morning meeting
Cons: Just about everything
Hotel is very old and run down in appearance - makes a Motel 6 look like luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge, LA

Great Location and great staff

Posted May 6, 2015
The hotel us very good and it has great location, especially to NRG stadium. The staff are excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Close to the Reliant center

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Centrally located to OST and Reliant Center area.
Cons: The pricing.
Location: There was a sports bar not far away that offered the Mayweather - Pacio bout.
The room was good overall. However; the $90.00 plus cost was a little high for a 2 1/2 star facility.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster, TX

Okay place to stay if funds are limited.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Location/proximity to freeway, event center, and stores.
Cons: Ensure refrigerator/shower area is clean and does not contain hair in it or all on the walls.
Okay experience...nothing to brag about. If you need an inexpensive place close to downtown, stadium, or freeway then this may be an options for you. I would only recommend to individuals if funds are limited and in need of a okay place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Prairieville, La

HORRIBLE!!!!!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
This is the worse hotel I have ever stayed in. I never expected a laquinta to be this nasty. The tails on the outside was rotten, the bathroom was dirty and smelled just horrible in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cental Texas

Works for a place to sleep. Nothing else.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The bed was clean and comfortable. The TV, fridge, and microwave were adequate.
Cons: The general cleanliness and maintenance of the bathroom. The exterior appearance.
Location: The proximity to NRG stadium was a plus. That's all we were there for.
The exterior appearance of the building and grounds is a direct reflection of the interior - suitable construction with potential, but poorly maintained. The trees and bushes need pruning and the building needs new paint. The sleeping portion of the room is adequate. The bed was comfortable and clean. The tiny microwave, TV, and small refrigerator are decent. However, the bathroom area was a wreck. The bathtub spout was loose and could be pulled away from the wall a half inch. Tile repairs in the tub area were obvious. The mold growth in the grout was rampant. A cup of coffee in the morning would have been nice, but there was only one regular filter/coffee packet, and it had a hole in it. The bath towels were child-sized.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Old, run down ,outdated property. Terrible beds,peeling paint,and musty odor.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bryan, TX

Seen better days...

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Close to NRG. Lowest price in the area.
Cons: Burn it down and rebuild. :-)
Location: Close to the NRG / Medical Center area. Lots of busy Houston stuff all around you.
A very dated facility wedged between a freeway and a rough neighborhood. The hotel staff was great though. As helpful as they could be given the quality of the facilities they have to work with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chrisfrom Austin

Disgusting

Posted Feb 18, 2015 
They made me stand in the lobby for a hour and a half to work out a billing mistake on their part before giving me a room that was different than what I paid for. When I opened the door to the room the smell of urine hit me like a hammer. While I was at the counter demanding a refund there were two other guests there demanding the same due to the condition of their rooms.