Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ms. Tish

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from la quinta in wilcrest in Houston

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels
I rarely respond to requests for comments on the hotels I stay in. In this case, I feel I must. This was one of the worst hotels I have stayed in, in over thirty years of travel every week. This hotel is deplorable. Used CONDOMS were on the walkway to the rooms. Trash was everywhere. I would never stay here again and your company needs to take this off of your offering, regardless of price or location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maqsoodul Hasan from Orlando, Florida

It was close to our business meetings and conferes

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels
We were satisfied your services, breakfast, location and staff services.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room

Posted Nov 10, 2013
The hotel staff morning worker Oscar was very rude, we booked 2 days through expedia and could only stay for 1day do to an emergency and they would not refund the 2nd day. Glad to see the place is closing down
1 out of 5
by RC from Texas

A Picture does tell the truth

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Demolish the place and start over.
Got to the Hotel, and the place looked like a hunted - Hotel; A large tree was knocked down on the parking lot; and the hotel appeared like a cheap strip of questionable repute, and not as was pictured on the internet. Needless to say we decided to not stay there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by K. Cruz from Houston

What a mistake!

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels
I don't recommend this La Quinta to anyone. Once I arrived, I regretted my decision. The place itself looks old, in extreme need of maintenance. I honestly don't know why this hotel is still up and running. Once I got my room key, the stench of cigarettes was there to welcome me (I requested a non-smoking room which they claimed they did give me). I had to buy a plug-in febreeze air freshener and a small odor neutralizer for the bathroom because the smell was unbearable. The room service was nice and breakfast was decent (they have waffle makers). The only good thing about the hotel is the area it's in. Wonderful and plentiful choices of restaurants and further down the street is Memorial City Mall. Overall, I don't recommend this hotel and the rating for the hotel truly reflects upon it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dubin from Beijing

Great location with nice staff!

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Cons: The second floor needs an elevator.
Location: working nearby our office.
Great location with nice staff! Nearby 24-hour Danney's restaurant. The reception is quite helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Bed was comfortable and clean
Cons: A handyman could probably take care of most of the issues
Location: N/A
Beds were clean and comfortable, but there was mold in the bathrooms; toilet seat was broken; writing on the wall and furniture. Breakfast was pretty decent. In general, not up to par for La Quintas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MLB from Louisiana

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was ok. Older hotel with "old" hotel problems. Staff friendly enough. Good variety of breakfast choices. Didn't like that the room door was an outside entrance.