Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marc from Breaux Bridge

Shady Area

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was a lot of police action around the hotel. I've stayed at nicer La Quinta properties for less money. Other than that it was fine. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
room was clean, beds were firm and slept well, I would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great stay, good price

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Cons: Noise from traffic on the FM1960. More noticeable at night. Not the hotel's fault but I think a room on the north side would be quieter.
Good price. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean and well maintained inside and out. Housekeeping was perfect. Complementary breakfast with a fair number of food choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kristen from Columbus, OH

Quiet and out of the Way

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: The receptionist made me feel welcome and like I'd be well taken care of there. She greeted me when I came and left the hotel.
Location: There are restaurants nearby and easy access to the expressway. The downtown area was about 30 minutes away, traffic permitting.
I stayed at La Quinta for a business meeting. The hotel was quiet and very clean. The staff definitely takes pride in their hotel. As soon as I walked in, the receptionist (I really wish I knew her name, she was great) greeted me and told me, "You're going to love it here." She was very helpful and took great care of me. The price was great, and though I didn't check out any of the amenities or the breakfast, they do offer a lot. I'd stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cathy from Dallas

terrible area

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the rooms were fine, there was a fight in the hallway that woke us up at 6:30. There was a man sleeping on the couch in the lobby all night and there were many people loitering in the adjacent gas station. Won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by willis from lubbock

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Texas Man from Texas

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable hotel. Pet friendly. Only complaint was the small TV in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wilson from Houston

Solid hotel stay

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean and the hotel is very well kept. Surrounding area is a little dumpy but nothing to worry about. Our front desk service was very slow, probably just the individual who was working. Everyone was very courteous. This place is a great value. Thank you for a comfortable stay!