Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dixiefrom Saucier Ms.

Disappointed

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had to go back to the service desk every time we left the room because our key card would not work. We was on the 4th floor and all the way at the end. Was not a happy person.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rickfrom Fort Lauderdale

Far Below standard even for a La Quinta Hotel.

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked my stay at this hotel because I saw the positive ratings it received in this website. I could not have been more disappointed at the quality of this hotel. The lobby and general areas of the hotel were dirty and bad need of fresh paint. The walls had scrape marks all the way up to the room. The room had a large water/wet spot in the ceiling and smelled damped. The beds were clean but it was hard to feel an overall comfort sensation based on the poor condition of this room. I never stay at La Quinta hotels because I am afraid my experience will be as what I experience in this hotel. Even the coffee in the breakfast room was of below quality. I can guarantee that I will never stay at a La Quinta again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable and uncomplicated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tomfrom okc

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Julie Harrisonfrom Baytown

it was okay

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was okay for what it was worth. I didn't like how the woman at the front desk when I checked in talked about my nails because my polish was chipped and she was rude letting me know I couldn't have a friend of my daughter stay with us. The room was clean. I thought I was getting two queen size beds but they was two full size. The bathroom was dated and the toilet didn't work properly, we had to hold the handle down so it could flush and it ran a while. The carpet in the room was wet. I gave it an 4 for overall because it was a decent room for what I paid, but I have stayed in way better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wesfrom Texas

Last Day of Vacation

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is dated as it is has been a few different hotels. As a LA Quinta Rewards Elite member it is not the best I have stayed in but it is definitely not the worst.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leezafrom Alabama

good

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room, bed, and pillows were comfortable. So don't let the unstandard Size pillows fool you. Also, if you want your sheets changed daily make sure you place the assigned placement card on the bed. I mention this due to a previous comment stating how there sheets weren't changed until the third day and this is why they weren't. The room size is smaller than what I am use too but not bad enough to discourage me from coming back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds and pillows were both very comfortable. We booked our two nights separately because of back problems--needed to try the beds first. When I told the front desk we were staying another night, the person said, "fine," but she never told us our keys would no longer work. So when we got back from a long, hot day, we had to go all the way back down. Elevator is fast but very hot. We were disappointed that although we requested a room with a microwave and fridge, none was available. Hotel was very busy with off shore workers back in for their break--which was not a problem, but it did mean the 1 washer/dryer were in constant use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lilliefrom Louisiana

getaway needed

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was nice about it but the curtains did block light from the room. Other then that I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Experience

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Online
Cons: nothing
Location: We didn't stay long enough to experience the area.
The room was nicely appointed, clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff was excellent--smiling and helpful.