Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, everything functioned well.
Cons: Employees, including the manager, were frequently smoking cigarettes near the main entrance. to me, that looks tacky and smell offensive as one enters
Location: Close to airport and the main drag FM 1960, but you need a car.many restaurants and stores nearby.
Great stay at la Quinta, close to many restaurants but you definitely need a car to get a round. About 30 minutes from Houston. Clean, nice breakfast. Kids enjoyed the pool. Very comfortable beds and room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Rockport, TX

The place to stay if you're flying out of IAH

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Close to IAH, free shuttle to IAH, free breakfast, free wifi
Cons: It was a bit noisy, but its to be expected with traffic to & from a major international airport. Most La Quinta hotels also allow dogs (more noise).
Location: Close to lots of food choices, fairly close to Deerbrook Mall, very close to IAH, very close to Rocket Parking.
Only required 1 night a La Quinta IAH b/c I was flying out of that airport. Breakfast was your standard, carb loaded "continental" breakfast, so nothing to get too excited about, but the front desk staff (Jazzmine) was very cheery & helpful when we needed to find supper the night we checked in. All in all, a solid experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baton rouge

One night near airport.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Kids in the pool were rather loud late at night. Other than that no complaints. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Close to airport, free shuttle

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Did NOT hear the planes during the night. Very quiet. Shuttle service very convenient. Staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pretty convenient location for travelers.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location respect to Houston Intercontinental Airport
Cons: A little more efficiency in handling customers requests.
Location: See above.
It was a very short stay but it was satisfactory in all respects.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Hotel shuttle bus needs LaQuinta logo on the bus. Have housekeeping thoroughly clean and dust rooms.
Location: Gas station and a fast food place nearby. Also a restaurant delivers to hotel. Can't vouch for the food.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is perfect if flying out soon. Room was clean but had not been dusted, particularly the area in bathroom where towels located-had built up dust. The hallway leading to rooms was unkept and needed vacuuming. Good hotel shuttle going to airport, just wish I would have been told that shuttle bus wouldn't have LaQuinta's name on it. I waited for over 20 mins for a shuttle to hotel and looking for LaQuinta logo before finally catching a taxi to hotel - $8. Nice business center and computer use and printing was free. Overall, decent stay, and I would stay for a brief stay before flying out again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We stayed for two days and they didnt clean the room they only changed our towels but other than that i really liked the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great quick stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Perfect hotel for a quick stay before a connecting flight. The staff was great, the room was very comfortable, and the transportation to the hotel was quick and efficient. We asked the front desk for the transportation schedule for the next morning. We were down stairs 5 minutes early and the transportation was ready and waiting. Excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lydia from Minneapolis, MN

Very nice hotel close to Houston Intercontinental

Posted Jun 24, 2014
If you are looking for a place to stay close to IAH, I highly recommend this hotel. Very clean, updated, and really comfortable rooms. I'm pretty picky and I was super impressed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by terri from houston, texas

Nice and close to airport.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Was very please with our stay. Was well located, easy to get to many things. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.