Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just okay

Posted Aug 17, 2014
just okay, Breakfast is good. Stuff is nice.................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midland tx

Roberto Perez

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Was good everything normal we were confortable aaaaaaaaaaaaaaxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxccccccccchhhhhhhhhhhhhj
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Just okay

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Cons: Have curtains you can pull closed. Clean up the lot in back of the hotel.
Location: Ten to fifteen minutes from Minute Maid Park.
We went to Houston for an Astros game (really to see the Braves lol). There were similar priced hotels closer to Minute Maid park and I wish I had known this. This hotel was right off the interstate and I did feel safe. I did like that the whole hotel is smoke free. The breakfast was good...your typical "free" breakfast. My two complaints were I couldn't close the curtains to keep out the light and the view from the room was a trashy lot in back of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfort in city

Posted May 27, 2014
super nice , quiet neighbor, very good cleaning pool very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Water smells like fish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by shannon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by F Boothe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tara from Dallas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: it was clean, check in was quick and check out was quick too. The location is good and the hotel is quiet.
Cons: I think providing more than one child seat is not asking too much.
Location: We were visiting family and did not venture beyond their house much but downtown Houston is lovely at night.
The hotel was clean, and the towels were replenished every day and hotel staff l run into were also pleasant and helpful. My family enjoyed the stay and the free breakfast was good but the heating thermostat for our room did not seem to work okay. However, the front desk agent seemed surprised when l asked her for a child seat: apparently the management expect only one child to show up for breakfast. My wife and l took turns holding the baby for about 3 of the 5 mornings and could not understand how such a big hotel could have one child seat. We were happy on the mornings we got a seat but it mearnt another family had to go through the same routine we were going through. This hotel is not child friendly and you should not go there if you have more than one child needing a child seat.