Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Just okay

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Cons: Have curtains you can pull closed. Clean up the lot in back of the hotel.
Location: Ten to fifteen minutes from Minute Maid Park.
We went to Houston for an Astros game (really to see the Braves lol). There were similar priced hotels closer to Minute Maid park and I wish I had known this. This hotel was right off the interstate and I did feel safe. I did like that the whole hotel is smoke free. The breakfast was good...your typical "free" breakfast. My two complaints were I couldn't close the curtains to keep out the light and the view from the room was a trashy lot in back of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfort in city

Posted May 27, 2014
super nice , quiet neighbor, very good cleaning pool very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tara from Dallas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: it was clean, check in was quick and check out was quick too. The location is good and the hotel is quiet.
Cons: I think providing more than one child seat is not asking too much.
Location: We were visiting family and did not venture beyond their house much but downtown Houston is lovely at night.
The hotel was clean, and the towels were replenished every day and hotel staff l run into were also pleasant and helpful. My family enjoyed the stay and the free breakfast was good but the heating thermostat for our room did not seem to work okay. However, the front desk agent seemed surprised when l asked her for a child seat: apparently the management expect only one child to show up for breakfast. My wife and l took turns holding the baby for about 3 of the 5 mornings and could not understand how such a big hotel could have one child seat. We were happy on the mornings we got a seat but it mearnt another family had to go through the same routine we were going through. This hotel is not child friendly and you should not go there if you have more than one child needing a child seat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Move from Georgia to Texas

Posted Nov 4, 2013
This hotel fit our every need. We slept well but there were some noisy gueat at 3 A.M. After I beat on the wall,the noise stopped.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Humid

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Walking into this hotel, it felt very humid throughout the hotel. The room was comfortable and clean when I arrived. When I used the toilet for the first time, it continued to run. I checked the tank and the mechanism to keep the toilet full seemed to be broken. I informed the front desk employee of the issue and thought they would have it fixed by the time I came back from dinner. It didn't get fixed the two nights that I stayed there. I told the front desk employee when I checked out. The hotel was very close to the Interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Shreveport

Very nice!

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Great area of town, very clean, comfortable, and the BEST free breakfast I've ever seen in a hotel! A+++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jeannette from Vidor, TX

Nice for overnight stay.

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms were very clean and the front desk very helpful. Beds were hard but that's to be expected for the price. I was kind of upset that we reserved a room with two queen beds and got a room with two full beds but again, for the price and one night I did not complain. The breakfast was wonderful. Loved that the coffee maker had more options than just regular or decaf. They even offered hot chocolate. Overall I would definitely stay here again if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Drea from New Orleans, LA

Facing the firont of hotel.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
The comfortable bed was well worth the price. The room had all the amenities you needed to stay in your in comfort, and staff always had small had smile in their faces. The only down fall is The children need to monitored during breakfast by their parents more closely, can become a little unruly at times when parents are not around.