Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Near Hobby Airport hotel - good for one night stay

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the Hobby Airport.
Cons: Better service.
We have been to this hotel before and service was much better in the past. This time, there was no shower curtain in the bathroom shower and we did not notice it when we arrived late at night. In the morning when we found out, we informed the hotel staff and it took ~20 min for them to fix it - very disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What happened to La Quinta?

Posted Feb 28, 2014
I usually have a pleasant experience when I stay at a La Quinta. This one was truly sub-par. The woman who checked me in was pleasant and professional. The room was clean, but not as nice as other La Quintas I have been to. The TV reception was awful; the Internet was unusable. But, it was only one night. The morning was really when things went south. At 7 am, they were low on food an it took a while to get more. I had a meeting and told the woman that I might miss checkout by 10 or 15 min. She told me that if I was late, my luggage would be removed. It was a total lack of customer service. I did rush back and checked out 20 min early, but, she gave me an attitude that I had asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk girl very nice and made good first impression. Room was comfortable and clean. Shuttle service was on time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay here only because of proximity to the highway and airport, otherwise it is just in another Houston wasteland. Noisy a/c. Breakfast was a disappointment compared to other La Quinta's I've stayed at. Hotel/room was clean, staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Larry from Caldwell

Convenient for a pre flight stay

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here the night prior to our flight out for a three night journey. The accomodations were clean and comfortable. The shuttle to the airport leaves on the half hour. The hotel will typically allow you to continue to park during short trips away. Staff was cordial and helpful. Breakfast was nothing special, but certainly adequate. The hotel fulfilled all of our needs for this type of stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leon from Houston

vacation

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
good location close to airport clean nice customer service had a great time. And free parking.