Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Near Hobby Airport hotel - good for one night stay

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the Hobby Airport.
Cons: Better service.
We have been to this hotel before and service was much better in the past. This time, there was no shower curtain in the bathroom shower and we did not notice it when we arrived late at night. In the morning when we found out, we informed the hotel staff and it took ~20 min for them to fix it - very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard R

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Duane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eddie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adrian & Yvonne from El Paso, TX

Very comfortable stay

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is great for the value. Shuttle service to and from the airport. Hotel clean..room was excellent. Breakfast has great selection. Highly recommend here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Liz from FL

Great stay! Excellent Customer Service!

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here one night on my trip for an event in Houston because it was close to the airport. It was a great choice. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. I was a bit worried about the cleanliness of the place based on other reviews but the rooms have just been painted recently and look very nice and clean. The bed was also very comfortable. The airport shuttle drivers were also incredibly fast and friendly and took me to the surrounding areas even though they weren't required to do so. I'm glad I decided to stay here! Very pleased with my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin from So. CA.

3 minutes to Huston Hobby Airport

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Air conditioning heater needs to upgraded to include thermastat and auto of after temperature is reached. Shuttle needs to starearlier than 5 AM. Tough to make a 6 AM flight if you need to check luggage. I took a taxi to be safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What happened to La Quinta?

Posted Feb 28, 2014
I usually have a pleasant experience when I stay at a La Quinta. This one was truly sub-par. The woman who checked me in was pleasant and professional. The room was clean, but not as nice as other La Quintas I have been to. The TV reception was awful; the Internet was unusable. But, it was only one night. The morning was really when things went south. At 7 am, they were low on food an it took a while to get more. I had a meeting and told the woman that I might miss checkout by 10 or 15 min. She told me that if I was late, my luggage would be removed. It was a total lack of customer service. I did rush back and checked out 20 min early, but, she gave me an attitude that I had asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D Davis from Sandy Springs GA

La Quiet and LaClean

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised. This is a very new hotel and though I had business downtown, I found it very convenient to jump on 45 and drive back and forth. Staying in the Houston Hobby area worked out better than I expected and for the price, the LaQuinta was a bargain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk girl very nice and made good first impression. Room was comfortable and clean. Shuttle service was on time.