Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay. Catching plane next morning.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location: Airport near by.
Good enough to stay again. Good location. Close to airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Near Hobby Airport hotel - good for one night stay

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the Hobby Airport.
Cons: Better service.
We have been to this hotel before and service was much better in the past. This time, there was no shower curtain in the bathroom shower and we did not notice it when we arrived late at night. In the morning when we found out, we informed the hotel staff and it took ~20 min for them to fix it - very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having stayed at another La Quinta about an hour away, we were pleasantly surprised to find a microwave and fridge in every room. It was a bit more pricey, but the room was spacious. The staff was very friendly and helpful in providing everything we needed as well as directions to get to various places. It is very close to the airport, so when our flight was delayed they kindly let us wait in the lobby which was also comfortable. They offered a full breakfast, not just continental. The bed was very comfortable, but the pillows were a little too soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JAMES PATRICK from 8776 AIRPORT BLVD

close to m d anderson cancer center

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
VERY WELL PLEASED,THE PERSONNEL WERE EXTREMELY HELPFUL,AT MY ARRIVAL AND AT MY DEPARTURE. They were most professional at all hours of the day and night ,I will most certainly return. Thank you all for a job well done.......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard R

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Duane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eddie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adrian & Yvonne from El Paso, TX

Very comfortable stay

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is great for the value. Shuttle service to and from the airport. Hotel clean..room was excellent. Breakfast has great selection. Highly recommend here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Liz from FL

Great stay! Excellent Customer Service!

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here one night on my trip for an event in Houston because it was close to the airport. It was a great choice. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. I was a bit worried about the cleanliness of the place based on other reviews but the rooms have just been painted recently and look very nice and clean. The bed was also very comfortable. The airport shuttle drivers were also incredibly fast and friendly and took me to the surrounding areas even though they weren't required to do so. I'm glad I decided to stay here! Very pleased with my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin from So. CA.

3 minutes to Huston Hobby Airport

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Air conditioning heater needs to upgraded to include thermastat and auto of after temperature is reached. Shuttle needs to starearlier than 5 AM. Tough to make a 6 AM flight if you need to check luggage. I took a taxi to be safe.