Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic accommodation

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Definite economy hotel. There is no implied or expected luxury
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
We liked the location of this hotel and found the staff very friendly. Our room was very nice and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from katy, tx

Less expensive hotel, close to the board walk.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Hotel was decent, breakfast was horrible. The sheets were stiff but the mattress was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All Broken!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Person at front desk was nice.
Cons: Fix everything!
Location: Close to Kemah.
Broken door handles, broken door to the pool, room door did not lock, door didn't even open the whole way. Breakfast was the worst - no eggs, no yogurt and no hot tea. Plenty of pancakes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

First time stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: It was clean and easy to get too, friendly staff and close to eateries.
Cons: The breakfast can be expanded
Though we arrived a little early the staff allowed us in the room, which u know after driving for hours it is a dream come true. Staff provided everything we needed in a timely manner and was friendly and provided information about nearby attractions and which roads to take. The only issue we had was the breakfast, it could be expanded to have more items as it was limited compared to other hotels we have stayed at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The location is good.
Cons: Front desk should have called the room to let us know there was no hot water. They should have offered some sort of discount for that day's rate.
Location: Moody Gardens was a fun way to spend a day!
We stayed two nights at this hotel. The first night was fine. The second morning we woke up to no hot water. We called the front desk to find out what the problem was. They said the city shut off their hot water due to a permit issue. They had no idea when it would be turned back on. We took cold showers :-( Upon checkout that day, we asked the front desk if there would be any credit or compensation for our inconvenience. They simply said "no". No remorse or "I'm sorry", just "No". Very disappointing. The next time we are in the area, we will choose a different hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Check in took a while due to no one being behind the desk at 3:15. The pool was green and dirty looking. The room was nice and comfortable. Breakfast was fair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maurizo

Near lots of nice areas, but breakfast is poor

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Cons: The breakfast was atrocious. The coffee was undrinkable. There is an IHOP a few minutes away
It's in a good spot, you can walk to some nearby restaurants (there are sidewalks, but be careful, traffic is very fast on Nasa Road 1, which is more like a multilane freeway with an occasional traffic signal).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

It was okay

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was good.
Cons: The hotel staff being helpful and attentive.
Location: The hotel was far from I-45 than what I had hope. It was definitely too far from the Galveston beach.
We didn't have a shower curtain. When it was brought to our room, it was handed to us. Shouldn't they have hung it up for us? Luckily, it wasn't a normal shower curtain with all those hooks. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jolene from Dallas, TX

Worked great for us!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a pet friendly place to stay and this was it! There are even dog treats at the desk. Our service was friendly, the room was clean and comfortable and breakfast in the morning was great. Our only complaint was the coffee . . . not the best. We traveled back and forth between this hotel and Galveston and enjoyed it!