Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Good stay

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Location & breakfast
Cons: all was good
Location: The Ethiopian Restaurant was both good and interesting for dinner. Never tried Ethiopian food before.
La Quinta hotels continue to be a reliable value. They had a good breakfast with a wide range of food, including waffles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Just what we needed after a good time with friends

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Cons: Include one or two larger plastic cups (16 oz. perhaps) so when someone is thirsty, they don't have to refill the 6 oz. coffee cups numerous times.
The hotel was within 3 miles of where we would be spending our evening; Victoria, the front desk clerk, was helpful in our getting a cab for the evening, and all the staff was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

People do not respect the guess.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: GOOD BREAKFAST
Dirty room, and SPANISH CHANNEL NO AVAILABLE, AND NO CONTROL WITH THE GUESS, THE GUESS NO RESPECT THE PEOPLE WHO WANTS TO RESET.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Marcos, CA

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Location to where I needed to go.
Cons: The gym equipment was old and some of it did not work very well.
Location: We walked to shopping and dining. So the location was good for us.
The visit was pleasant. I enjoyed the breakfast and the staff was courteous and pleasant. I will stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA

worst experience I had in LaQuinta

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Basically nothing.
Cons: Install camera in the breakfast room, and lobby. And train the employee doing work more professionally.
The first day, nobody cleaned our room. The third day, I lost my purse in the breakfast room, they didn't have any camera to monitor the activities in the lobby and breakfast room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juanitafrom New Orleans

Never again!

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had 4rooms and one of them the shower head was coming out the wall. One the heat didn't want to come on. I called to cancel 2rooms before I got there and they only canceled one, I hope I have no surpises on my bill.The elevator is super slow. Breakfast sucks ...cold eggs no meat. And the worker in the kitchen was rude, she put up the food while guest was still in there eating. Not enough workers. I won't ever stay there again. And on the 3rd floor they patched the wall with blue tape.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good breakfast...bad room...

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
the breakfast was great...the exercise room was bad....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The room was okay, but the hotel itself was pretty dingy looking. The elevator was broken and at 3 am apparently they were laying tar on the road which created a terrible odor inside. The window in our room was shattered and duct taped together. Oh and a remediation company was working on site, (most likely a mold issue), but I would prefer not to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by miguel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

never again!!!

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
My bed was dirty, there was stains on the sheets. The bathroom was also very dirty. Plus a week to get a $100 dollar deposit back