Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christina from Texas

Nice hotel, we would stay at again!

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Convenience, location.
Cons: Some trimming on all the landscape. Made the front entrance look run down and the back entrance a good place for someone to hide and attack.
Location: The hotel is located close to several restaurants, shopping centers and the movie theater. Another 10 minutes and you could be at the mall.
We chose to stay at La Quinta based on other reviews we read. Check in was quick and simple. Room was clean upon arrival. I liked the large flat screen tv. The simple things can be pleasing too that among the hotel shampoos and body wash they provide a whole container ( not just a packet) of q-tips and cotton balls. Being close to the freeway we were wondering about the road noise but the room was very quiet. Beds were comfortable though I am not a fan of feather pillows. Check out was done over the phone. I would recommend this place and stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KK from Texas

A Nice La Quinta

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
A big thanks to hotel clerk Gail who is as sweet and helpful as can be. Very welcoming. La Quinta should be proud of her. This is a pretty nice hotel & is pet-friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Judy

No title

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay was good but on Saturday night some person pounded on the door next to us for an hour or more. I finally called downstairs about 1:30 am and it stopped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laura from Austin

Unexpected Oasis in Kingwood

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We needed a place to stay, one night, for business in the Kingwood area. Chose the La Quinta not expecting much and was pleasantly surprised in every way. Such a nice room, clean, new, nice extras (make up remover in the bath, hangers that come off the closet rack). The hotel also so clean and nice, and well landscaped. Like a rain forest, an Oasis right off the highway. The staff, so friendly and warm and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from Phoenix

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Housekeeping staff were friendly and professional
Cons: Breakfast and availability of coffee throughout the day
Location: You could only get to this location through the frontage/service road. Had to cut through Lowe's parking lot to get to hotel or go the long way around
We checked in at midnight. One member of the staff was annoying and could tell the staff member in training was annoyed as well. Otherwise the check in was smooth. Room was great and the cleaning staff are excellent and friendly. Amenities were OK - gym, pool and breakfast buffet was limited. I will stay there again because I would rather have a clean place to stay over all other amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharon from Kansas

Nice

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel w great hot breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles from San Antonio TX

A Great Stay at La Quinta

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: We enjoyed the shower the most. We like inside corridors.
Cons: Bed was little lumpy, could have been smoother. It was OK.
Location: Good choice of eating facilities. Easy to enter but, challenging to exit.
Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast and exercise facility. Clean room and best shower ever. We will stay again and we highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Texas

Very Nice Hotel with Delicious Breakfast

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
minor........but employee needed more training.1. when I asked for a better view than the parking lot......perhaps greenery......was told there was none. Then I said I can see that side of the building from here and it has a better view. He very nicely changed my room to the other side and then made the comment...." Actually I have never seen that side of the building" I own a business and thought to myself EMPLOYEES!!! p.s. when I got to my room it had a beautiful view of not only Trees/Bushes but a Patio below with a Waterfall! 2. Upon checkin...He directed me to move our car to the end of the bldg. which we did then lugged our baggage up to the 2nd story using the un-air condiditoned HOT stair case. My next trip to the car I realized I could have left it parked where it was by the Lobby and walked in to a Cool Room with an elevator a few feet away. I moved my car back to where it was for the remainder of the trip .......and again thought to myself EMPLOYEES!!! LOL I bet even you are laughing now.