Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany GA

Thanksgiving with Kids

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Close to my kids in Kingwood and very quiet
Cons: ACCESS to it.......
Location: Great food, great times, friends etc........
Have stayed there many times and will continue to stay when the need arises.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bonita Springs, FL

Not a good experience.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The Deer the have outside.
Cons: Cleanest of the room and new furniture.
Location: Good location.
The Hotel need to training better to front desk staff. My room was paid in full before my arrived and when I check out they tried to charge me again. (The guy did not listen anything what I said). after 15 minutes he found it he was trying to charge me for the wrong room and wrong person. The room I got it was not what they show in the pictures, (old room , smell not to good).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TexasMfrom Texas

Very Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, tropical feeling hotel. The front desk clerks are EXTREMELY friendly and always welcome you when coming in. Hotel was very comfortable and safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Billyfrom San Antonio

Great Hotel for Tour 18

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
After a round of golf at Tour 18, was shocked to find out the hotel had "Happy Hour"! Had a cold one, jumped in the pool, had another cold one then went to bed. Nice touch La Quenta!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by PW

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Tx

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Great landscaping out front. Surprised with jets in shower-cool! Booked the hotel for the pool which was enjoyed by our kids immensely.
Everything was great except for broken glass shards found in room. That indicated that the room hadn't been cleaned as thoroughly as it should have been. But everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Worth, Texas

Reasonably priced and great amenities

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Very good breakfast buffet. Only bad was mildew in shower never addressed. Everything else was nice. Staff very courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Allen Scottfrom Philippines

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was wonderful and very responsive to any need. Friendly and professional. Made you feel at home. I did not have a car but they offered to get a taxi whenever needed. Can't walk alot as there were virtually no sidewalks. Internet was out on arrival but promptly fixed and worked fine throughout the rest of the stay. Quiet and peaceful, easy to relax and sleep. One draw back was in the room could have had a better chair to sit in, it was ok but could be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stevefrom Dallas

If in Kingwood....

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Great staff and Great Price, good access and lots of restaurants in the area.
Cons: Mildew was not great.
Location: Mall just down the road with too many choices for eating and entertainment.
Easy access and nicely maintained. The staff bent over backwards to be extra nice and accommodating. The parking was good and the grounds were really nice. The room was comfortable, the breakfast was as good as any, and the happy hour was great. They have Sat. TV and lots more channels than the average hotel. The only issue I had was the room smelled of mildew.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com