Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Maine

Convienent location, quiet

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Good accommodations, very nice self serve breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kenny from Houston

It pays

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Cons: Dust Vacuum
Location: Too far from my work place
Every thing was OK except receptionist who was on the phone for a long time. I would like to recommend them to vacuum fully corner of the room. Anyway, Satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to freeway. Overall, a great choice.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The beds could have been a bit more comfortable, but we are accustomed to the comfort of a pillow top mattress. Otherwise, we were very pleased with the accommodations and service. Great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Texas

Good location

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Every thing was good except the beds! Very hard mattress & I had back pain in the morning. Everything else was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2014
It's a very clean hotel and new. Staff are friendly too. Would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to family in the area

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: The beds, the TV channel selection. Plenty of access to plugs, very unusual in most hotels! Breakfast was wonderful.
Cons: Unable to use the hottub, would have liked to use the treadmill.
We chose this hotel over the La Quinta that is on Loop 494 close to Kingwood Drive because there is a $30/night difference in price!!! The breakfast was excellent, used the exercise room - adequate except the treadmill was broken. Our room, 303, had a very heavy cigarette smoke smell, especially in the bathroom. Otherwise it was clean and comfortable, the beds are very comfortable!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TR

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Location: Perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by TM from Abilene, Texas

Great place for the price.

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, our stay was very good. We had a King room with sofa bed and with high ceilings, the room seemed very spacious. Breakfast was good (but could use some yogurt!) and satisfying. Don't really have any real complaints other than the drain in the bathtub didn't seal properly and the water slowly went out unless a washrag was used to stop it from draining. The front clerk might also pay more attention to guests entering the building than playing with her phone. Also, with construction at the highway crossing (59 at Community) the bridge was out and it was a pain to get back south. I suggest turning right and then travel the short distance to Loop 494 and turn right. Go about 2 miles and turn back right in Porter to get to Hwy. 59.