Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from Texas, Harker Heights

My stay La Quinta

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: cleanliness and professional staff
Cons: Jacuzzi repair
Location: Did lots of things in Houston. GPS made a lot easier
staff very professional. Just need to get Jacuzzi repaired. Other than that no compslaint
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy from San Diego, Calif

Cold in Texas.

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Just remolded and very comfortable
Cons: Programming guide for the tv'sLots of resturants
Location: Lots of resturants nearby.
Hotel was excellent. Staff was very helpful all thetimeem was excellent and 2 flat screen tv's only problem was no guide for the programming on either set. Bed was very comfortable. If you smoke only allowed outside the building and it was very cold. Good variety for all kinds of brerakfast foods in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: The location.
Cons: The hotel is close to a major highway, and you hear traffic. The rooms need to be more sound proof to prevent external noise from entering room.
Location: Very short stay for me, I did not have the opportunity to explore.
Short but wonderful stay, the bed was comfortable, the room was clean and decorated nicely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Poor remodel

Posted Mar 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly & helpful. Our room had just been remodeled - great materials were used, but they were poorly installed. The bath was very poorly done. Toilet seat was too small for the toilet, a piece of copper tubing was wedged under the toilet to 'level' it and gobs of silicon caulking everywhere & on everything. A sign in the hall said it was a no smoking hotel but our room with the new carpet (that was wrinkled) and new fabrics smelled like stale cigarette smoke. Air conditioner was very loud and ran constantly. Thankfully the room was clean, a good size with nice fridge & microwave, good desk and comfortable desk chair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bar taker

About what you'd expect from a LaQuinta

Posted Mar 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was staying here to take the bar exam...I feel a little mislead from the average 4.3/5 rating that other users have given this place. Perhaps it was just my experience. For one, the room was constantly muggy/humid. Not sure if this was a problem with the AC or if there was a water leak but it was kinda uncomfortable. Also the shower was kinda weird. Usually they have a tub/shower at alot of place but this was just a shower where there wasn't any sort of separation from the bathroom floor and the shower floor....so of course there was water everywhere after wards...yuck! Also...the free breakfast was SO SO...the scrambled eggs tasted fake... OH and then there's this...customer service. I had originally booked the room for just me and reserved a king size bed...then my friend decided to join so I changed the reservation for a double and the expedia people charged me an extra $100...whatever. Then i get there and ask them for an extra room card and they make this BIG deal about it. OHH there's another person staying there and you said there was only one....WELL what did you think changing the bed from a king to a double meant??? The lady at the front desk made a big deal about this and wanted to charge me again....finally I explained it to her in a way she could understand. Overall it wasn't the WORST place i've ever stayed...but c'mon i paid $500 for 4 nights...i expected a bit more.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Glenn

The right place, wrong service

Posted Mar 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked my stay to allow me Bar Exam at the Pasadena Convention Center without having to commute in Houston traffic. When I booked, I specifically looked for high-speed internet service so I could continue to review for the exam while I was there. Unfortunately, the "high-speed" internet access was anything but. It was slower and less reliable than my 3G phone. Aside from the internet access issues, the rest of the stay was okay, and the staff was extremely friendly. It may also be worth noting that he hotel is in the process of remodeling; though this was not an issue at any point in my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by isaac

Posted Jan 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
very noise a/c, unable to sleep well with so much noicse. also too close to bed , so you have very litle room to move around the bed without hitting the casing of a/c.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. I'll go back if I'm in the area.